John Chown and Ernest Walter Dickes to receive Junior Appointments in the Supply and Accounting Departments.

Edward Walton to be First Class Writer in the Expense Accounts Department of Her Majesty's Naval Yards.

Percy John Charles (otherwise Percival John) Spurr to be First Class Writer in the Naval Store Department of Her Majesty's Naval Yards.

William Henry Elson and James William Gunton to be Pensioner Writers in Her Majesty's Dockyards.

Percy Raynes Andrews, Percy James Boxall, Edward John Collings, Herbert Benjamin Holloway, Harry Boley Lambert, Frank Morrison, Matthew Algernon Pike, Sydney Charles Stephens, and James George Tottingham to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

- Agriculture, Board of, Walter John Piper and Frank William Taylor to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).
- Agriculture and Technical Instruction (Ireland): Department of, Edith Martha Ellen Kerford to be Female Typist.

· British Museum, Lionel Giles to be Assistant.

- Census Office (England), Robert Henderson Barber Atkins and Herbert Dunk to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).
- Charity Commission, Edwin John Price to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).
- Colonial Office, Dougal Orme Malcolm to be Clerk (Class I).
- Customs, Hugh Anderson, John Joseph Beglan, Robert George Begley, George Adams Brown, George Henry Gardner, Benoni Noddle, and Henry Arthur Williams to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).
- Education, Board of, The Honourable William Napier Bruce to be Assistant Secretary.

Arthur John Spencer to be Assistant in the Science Branch of the Victoria and Albert Museum.

Charles Thomas Peach Bailey and Albert James Koop to be Assistants in the Art Branch of the Victoria and Albert Museum.

Edwin Ward to be Assistant in the Industrial Branch of the Edinburgh Museum of Science and Art.

John Charles Oakshott and John Smith to be Staff Clerks in the Stores Division.

James Donohue, Percy John Edward Poole, Jack Wright (South Kensington), and Herbert Walter Young to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Lillian May Buxton, Lily Elizabeth Frances Cornwell, Edith Mary Greenfield, and Lillian Norwell Candler Mullett to be Woman Clerks.

- Home Office, Jeremiah Thomas Dwyer to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).
- Indua Office. Ernest James Turner to be Clerk (Class I) in the Correspondence Department.

Robert Mowbray to be Clerk (Class I) in the Department of the Accountant-General.

Ĵohn Evelyn Shuckburgh to be Clerk (Class I) in the Stores Department.

Inland Revenue, Bertram Percy Moore to be Clerk (Class I) in the Secretaries' Office.

Thomas Cairns, George Hart Cox, Robert Brian Greenwood, Percy Haigh, Norman Hill, John Renwick Hoatson, John Jeans, Ulick Kyne, and Thomas Marshall to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors). Gladys Coles to be Female Assistant in the Department of the Controller of Stamps and Stores.

- Irish Land Commission, Thomas Casey to be Third Class Clerk.
- Land Registry Office, John Stewart Stewart-Wallace to be Second Class Clerk.

Charles Whitbread Farwell to be Third Class Clerk.

- Local Government Board (England), Alfred Edward Barnes, Edward Rodolph Forber, and William Alexander Ross to be Clerks (Class I).
 - Frederick Horace Oldershaw Jerram to be Statistical Assistant to the Medical Officer.
 - William Samuel Fraser, Alfred Gaukroger, Stanley Gooseman, Charles Osborn, and James William Tait to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Kathleen Chrissie Coulson and Maud Beatrice Reed to be Female Typists.

- Local Government Board (Ireland), Arthur Edwin Quekett to be Legal Assistant.
- Alfred Alexander Ards and Henry Stamer Moylan to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).
- Mercantile Marine Offices, Emlyn Thomas Jones to be Clerk and Deputy Superintendent.
- Potent Office: Victor George Alexander, Frederick Charlesworth, Henry William Heath, Francis Philip Johns, Joel James Lee, Benjamin Moss, Denys Walton, and Harry James Wickham to be Assistant Examiners.
 - John Thomas Batten, George Henry Howard, Norman William Pringle, and Arthur Bramhall Ward to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Post Office: Sydney West Harris to be Clerk (Class I) in the Secretary's Office.

Randal Bell to be Assistant Surveyor (Second Class) in the Surveyor's Department. John William Baskerville, Donald Burden,

John William Baskerville, Donald Burden, William Henry Cox, Stewart Llewellyn Francis, Percy Green, Albert Eugène Homewood, Charles Haddon Jones, Herbert Harold Settle, William Edward Stratford, Leonard Charles White, and Richard Charles Whitley to be appointed to Clerkships grouped under the Scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

Alfred Delatour Blackwell, Arthur Albert Ernest Bragg, James Byrne, Walter Percy Hines, Alfred Hudson, Thomas Ripley Parsons, Arthur Henry Phayre, Henry Barclay Read, Henry Charles Smallwood and Percy Henry Wright to be Second Class Examiners in the Telegraph Stores Department.

Lewis Willard Peat to be Sub-Postmaster at Mansfield Woodhouse.

Elizabeth Adela Glanville to be Postmistre.

Ellen Murphy to be Sub-Postmistress at Great George-street, Cork.

Whitefoord MacKenzie Ballantyne, Ernest Reuben Crosby, George Alfred Duncan, Frederick Godfrey, James John Gulley, Thomas Holland Langford, Arthur Odell, William John Stoneman, Reginald George Thornton, Percy Leonard Williams, and Henry Wilson to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Annie Bickford, May Hamilton Brodie, May Elizabeth Burrell, Annie Dyer, Winifred Mary Hoare, Beatrice Mary King, Millicent Symonds, Edith Isabella Webster, and Nellie Adeline Whitaker to be Woman Clerks.