THE LONDON GAZETTE, NOVEMBER 6, 1900. 6778

City of Kilkenny. Patrick O'Brien, Esq. King's County. Birr. Michael Reddy, Esq. Tullamore. Edmund Haviland-Burke, Esq. County of Leitrim. North Leitrim. Patrick Aloysius McHugh, Esq. South Leitrim. Jasper Tully, Esq. County of Limerick. West Limerick. Patrick Joseph O'Shaughnessy, Esq. East Limerick. William Lundon, Esq. Borcugh of Limerick. Michael Joyce, Esq. County of Londonderry. North Derry. The Right Honourable John Atkinson, Q.C. South Derry. John Gordon, Esq., Q.C. City of Londonderry. Captain James Albert Edward Hamilton (commonly called the Marquis of Hamilton). County of Longford. North Longford. James Patrick Farrell, Esq. South Longford. Dominick Edward Blake, Esq. County of Louth. North Louth. Timothy Michael Healy, Esq. South Louth. Joseph Nolan, Esq. County of Mayo. North Mayo. Conor O'Kelly, Esq. West Mayo. Robert Ambrose, Esq. East Mayo. John Dillon, Esq. South Mayo. John O'Donnell, Esq. County of Meath. North Meath. Patrick White, Esq. South Meath. James Lawrence Carew, Esq. County of Monaghan. North Monaghan. Daniel MacAleese, Esq. South Monaghan. James Daly, Esq. Borough of Newry. Patrick George Hamilton Carvill, Esq. Queen's County. Ossory. William Delany, Esq. Leix. Mark Anthony MacDonell, Esq. County of Roscommon. North Roscommon. James O'Kelly, Esq. South Roscommon. John Patrick Hayden, Esq.

County of Sligo. North Sligo. William McKillop, Esq. South Sligo. John O'Dowd, Esq. County of Tipperary. North Tipperary. Patrick Joseph O'Brien, Esq. Mid Tipperary. Kendal Edmund O'Brien, Esq. South Tipperary. John Cullinan, Esq. East Tipperary. Thomas Joseph Condon, Esq. County of Tyrone. North Tyrone. The Right Honourable Charles Hare Hemphill, QC. Mid Tyrone. George Murnaghan, Esq. East Tyrone. Patrick Charles Doogan, Esq. South Tyrone. Thomas Wallace Russell, Esq. County of Waterford. West Waterford. James John O'Shee, Esq. East Waterford. Patrick Joseph Power, Esq. Borough of Waterford. John Edward Redmond, Esq. County of Westmeath. North Westmeath. Patrick James Kennedy, Esq. South Westmeath. Donal Sullivan, Esq. County of Weaford. North Wexford. Sir Thomas Henry Grattan Esmonde, Bart. South Werford. Peter Ffrench, Esq. County of Wicklow. West Wicklow. James O'Connor, Esq. East Wicklow. Denis Joseph Cogan, Esq.

Admiralty, 31st October, 1900.

Royal Marine Light Infantry. Major and Brevet Lieutenant - Colonel John Wilmot Robyns to be Lieutenant-Colonel, vice Onslow, appointed Inspector of Marine Recruiting. Dated 19th October, 1900.

Captain John Hoskyns Abrahall to be Major, vice Robyns, promoted. Dated 19th October, 1900.

Captain Ernest Edward Chown to be Major, vice

Matson, retired. Dated 1st November, 1900. Lieutenant Percy Molloy to be Captain, vice Abrahall, promoted. Dated 19th October, 1900.

Lieutenant Herbert Jefferis Coles to be Captain, vice Chown, promoted. Dated 1st November, 1900.

Admiralty, 2nd November, 1900.

THE undermentioned Engineers have been promoted to the rank of Chief Engineer in Her Majesty's Fleet :-

Charles Beresford Lecky. Dated 1st September, 1900.