THE LONDON GAZETTE, AUGUST 6, 1901.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 AND 1896.

RETURN of **OUTBREAKS** of **SWINE-FEVER** for the Week ended August 3rd, 1901, distinguishing Counties (including Boroughs*).

County	· · · ·	•	Outbreaks confirmed.	* Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Count	чч., ў.	-	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.			No.	No.5	ENGLAND.			No.	No.
Bedford			. 1	8	Wilts		•••	6	33
Buckingham Chester	•••		2 1	9 2	York, West Ridin	ng	2.4	8	34
Derby Hants	•••	••••	2 1	2 2 3	WALE	8.		i	
Hertford			1	10	-				
Kent			1	5	Denbigh		•••	3 3	5
Leicester			1	1	Glamorgan			3	14
Lincoln, Parts of	Holland		3	13					
Norfolk			4	14			ĺ		
Northampton		2	1	SCOTLAND.				1	
Notts			2	4		-		ļ	l
Oxford			2	4 7	Lanark			ł	2.
Somerset			3	25					
Stafford	•10		3	6	TOTA	L		51	206
Warwick			2	8				·	1 .

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley is considered to be in Worcestershire, Stockport is considered to be in Cheshire, and the city of London is considered to be in the county of London.

÷.

Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

THE following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts : -

- Aberdeenshire and Kincardineshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Belhelvie, New Machar, Fintray, Kinellar, Dyce, Old Machar, Newhills, Skene, Echt, Drumoak, and Peterculter, in the administrative county of Aberdeen; and the parishes of Maryculter, Banchory Devenick, and Nigg, in the administrative county of Kincardine; and also comprising the city of Aberdeen (6 July, 1901).
- Anglesey. An Area comprising the parishes of Llanfwrog, Llanfachraeth, Llanfugail, Llanllibio, Llanynghenedl, Bodedern, Llanfair-yn-Neubwll, Llanfihangel-yn-Nhowyn, and Llechylched, in the administrative county of Anglesey (1 July, 1901).
- Bedfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Bedford; and also comprising the borough of Bedford (1 April, 1901).

Berkshire.— See under Oxfordshire and Berkshire.

Buckinghamshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stoke and Burnham, and the parishes of Hughenden, West Wycombe, Chepping Wycombe Rural, Little Marlow, Wooburn, and Hedsor, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (6 September, 1900).

(2.) An Area comprising the parishes of Hanslope, Castle Thorpe, and Haversham, in the administrative county of Buckingham (21 March, 1901).

(3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of the Three Hundreds of Buckingham, and the borough of Buckingham, in the administrative county of Buckingham (11 June, 1901).

(4.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of the Fenny Stratford Division of the Three Hundreds of Newport, in the administrative county of Buckingham (11 June, 1901).

Cheshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Buglawton, North Rode, Eaton, Marton, Siddington, Lower Withington, Kermingham, Swettenham, Somerford Booths, Hulme Walfield, Somerford, Davenport, Brereton-cum-Smethwick, Arclid, Smallwood, Newbold Astbury, and Moreton-cum-Alcumlow, in the administrative county of Chester; and also comprising the borough of Congleton (2 May, 1901).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Prestbury (except the parishes of Lower Withington, Siddington, Marton, Eaton, and North Rode, which form part of the Swine-Fever Infected Area declared by Board's Order dated the 25th April, 1901), in the administrative county of Chester; and also comprising the borough of Macclesfield (11 June, 1901).

(3.) An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bucklow and Northwich, and the parishes of Frodsham, Frodsham Lordship (and lands common to Frodsham and Frodsham Lordship), Helsby. Alvanley, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Barrow, Horton-cum-Peel, Ashton, Kelsall, Delamere, Eddisbury, Mouldsworth, Manley, Kingswood, Newton-by-Frodsham, Kingsley, Norley, Oakmere, Cuddington, Crowton, Acton, Weaverham-cum-Milton, Marton, Over, Clive, Wharton, Bostock, Whatcroft, Byley, Stanthorne, Wimboldsley, Minsbull Vernon, Warmingham, Tetton, Kinderton, Mildlewich, Leese, Cranage, Allostock, Goostrey-cum-Barnshaw, Blackden, Twemlow, Church Hulme, Cotton, Sproston, Bradwall, Moston, Elton,

....

5213