Meopham, Mereworth, Mersham, Midley, Milsted, Milton-next-Sittingbourne, Milton near Canter-bury, Minster (Sheppey), Minster (Thanet), Molash, Mongeham Great, Mongeham Little, Monks Horton, Monkton, Mottingham, Murston, Nackington, Nettlestead, Newchurch, Newenden, Newington-next-Hythe, Newington-next-Sittingbourne, Newnham, Nonnington, Northfleet, Northbourne, North Cray, Northdown, Norton, Nursted, Oare, Offham, Organswick, Orlestone, Orpington, Ospringe, Otford, Otham, Otterden, Paddlesworth, Patrixbourne, Peckham (East), Peckham (West), Pembury, Penshurst, Petham, Pluckley, Postling, Poulton, Preston Without (North), Preston Without (South), Preston near Dover, Rainham, Reculver, Ridley, Ringwould, Ripple, River, Riverhead, Rodmersham, Rolvenden, Paraney (Nam.) Pagamery (Nam.) Preston (Nam.) P Romney (New), Romney (Old), Ruckinge, Ryarsh, SS. Cosmus and Damian, St. James, Grain, St. Lawrence Extra, St. Margaret-at-Cliffe, St. Margaret Extra, St. Martin, New Romney, St. Mary Cray, St. Mary Hoo, St. Mary the Virgin, St. Nicholas Harbledown, St. Nicholas-at-Wade, St. Paul's Cray, St. Peter Extra, Saltwood, Sand-St. Paul's Cray, St. Peter Extra, Saltwood, Sandhurst, Sarre, Seal, Sellindge, Selling, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks Weald, Sevington, Shadoxhurst, Sheldwich, Shipbourne, Sholden, Shoredam, Shor Sibertswold, Sittingbourne, Smarden, Smeeth, Snargate, Snave, Snodland, Southfleet, Speldhurst, Stalisfield, Stanford, Stanstead, Staple, Staple-hurst, Stelling, Stelling Minnis, Stockbury, Stodmarsh, Stoke, Stonar, Stone-cum-Ebony, Stone near Dartford, Stone-next-Faversham, Stournear Dartford, Stone-next-Faversham, Stour-mouth, Stowting, Strood Extra, Sturry, Sundridge, mouth, Stowting, Strood Extra, Sturry, Sundridge, Sutton, Sutton East, Sutton-at-Hone, Sutton Valence, Swalecliffe, Swanscombe, Swingfield, Temple Ewell, Tenterden, Teston, Teynham, Thannington Within, Thannington Without, Throwley, Thurnham, Tilmanstone, Tonbridge (Rural), Tonge, Trottiscliffe, Tunstall, Ulcomb, Upchurch, Waldershare, Walmer, Waltham, Warden, Warehorne, Waterinbury, Westbere, Westelliffe, Westerham, Westcrate-on-Sea, Westwell. cliffe, Westerham, Westgate-on-Sea, Westwell, Whitfield, Whitstable-cum-Seasalter, Wichling, Witchambreaux, Wickham (East), Wickham (West), Willesborough, Wilmington, Wingham, Wittersham, Womenswould, Woodchurch, Woodnesborough, Wootton, Word otherwise Worth, Wormshill, Wouldham, Wrotham, Wye, Yalding.

Act of 1880 applied to Certain Birds outside the Metropolitan Police District.

V. The Wild Birds Protection Act, 1880, shall apply within so much of the County of Kent as is not within the Metropolitan Police District to the following species of Wild Birds in the same manner as if those species were included in the schedule to the Act:—Bearded Tit (Reedling or Reed Pheasant), Buzzard, Chaffinch, Fly Catchers (2), Hawfinch, Hen Harrier, Hobby, Honey Buzzard, Kentish Plover, Kestrel, Martin, Merlin, Moorhen, Osprey, Peregrine Falcon, Swallow, Swift, Turtle Dove, Wryneck.

Act of 1880 applied to Certain Birds within the Metropolitan Police District.

VI. The Wild Birds Protection Act, 1880, shall apply within so much of the County of Kent as is within the Metropolitan Police District to the following species of Wild Birds in the same manner as if those species were included in the schedule to the Act:—Shrike, Kestrel, Wryneck, Swallow, Martins (2), Swift, Bearded Tit, Merlin, Hobby, Buzzard, Honey Buzzard, Osprey, Magpie.

Eggs. All Eggs Protected in Certain Areas.

VII. The taking or destroying of Wild Birds' | Linnet, Bun eggs is prohibited within the following areas in crake, Coot.

the county of Kent for the space of five years from the date of this Order:—

- 1. So much of the Isle of Sheppey (including therein Elmley Island) as lies south of the road running from Queenborough, through Eastchurch, to Warden Point.
- 2. An area bounded on the west by so much of the Sittingbourne and Sheerness Railway as lies between Kingsferry and the Sittingbourne Railway Station, and bounded on the south by the London Chatham and Dover Railway from Sittingbourne Railway Station to Whitstable Railway Station, and bounded on the east by the main road from Whitstable Station to the sea, and bounded on the north by the Swale and Whitstable Bay.
- S. An area bounded on the west by the Minster and Deal Branch of the South Eistern Railway from Minster Railway Station to Deal Railway Station, and bounded on the south by the road from Deal Railway Station to Deal Pier, and bounded on the east by the sen, and bounded on the north by the South Eastern Railway from Minster Station to Ramsgate Station.
- 4. An area lying east and south of the main road from Walmer through Dover to Folkestone from the point where such road passes through the southern boundary of the Walmer Urban District to the point where such road enters the borough of Folkestone, such area being bounded on the east and south by the sea, and on the north by the Walmer Urban District, and on the south by the borough of Folkestone.
- 5. An area lying south and west of the main road which runs from Appledore Railway Station through Snargate, Brenzett, and Old Romney, to New Romney Station, and thence to Littlestone-on-Sea, such area being bounded on the northwest by the Royal Military Canal from Appledore Railway Station to the Sussex Boundary, and bounded on the south-west by the Sussex Boundary, and on the south and east by the sea.

Certain Eggs protected outside the Metropolitan Police District.

VIII. The taking or destroying of the eggs of the following species of Wild Birds is prohibited within so much of the County of Kent as is not within the Metropolitan Police District:—Bearded Tit (Reedling or Reed Pheasant), Buzzard, Fly Catchers (2), Goldfinch, Golden Oriole, Great Plover (Thick Knee), Hawfinch, Hen Harrier, Hobby, Honey Buzzard, Hoopoe, Kentish Plover, Kestrel, Kingfisher, Martin, Merlin, Nightingale, Osprey, Owls (all species), Peregrine Falcon, Swallow, Swift, Turtle Dove, Wryneck.

Certain Eggs protected within the Metropolitan Police District.

IX. The taking or destroying of the eggs of the following species of Wild Birds is prohibited within so much of the County of Kent as is within the Metropolitan Police District:—Nightingale, Goldfinch, Lark, Nightjar, Woodpecker, Kingfisher, Cuckoo, Owls, Shrike, Kestrel, Wryneck, Swallow, Martins (2), Swift, Bearded Tit, Merlin, Hobby, Buzzard, Honey Buzzard, Osprey, Magpie, Wheatear, Stonechat, Whinchat, Redstart, Fly Catchers (2), Sedge Warbler, Reed Warbler, Blackcap, Garden Warbler, Wood Warbler, Willow Warbler, Chiffichaff, Whitethroat, Lesser Whitethroat, Longtailed Tit, Nuthatch, Wren, Golden-crested Wren, Wagtails (4), Hawfinch, Linnet, Buntings (3), Starling, Landrail or Corncrake, Coot.