Frederick Raine, Frederick William Ross (Edinburgh), Joseph Patrick Twomey, Thomas Webster (Edinburgh), and Herbert Archelaus Williams to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Local Government Board (England), Walter Spencer Baucutt, Joseph Martin Clancy, and David Drummond to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Local Government Board (Ireland), John Mairs,
James Skeffington-Jones, and Michael James
Wall to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Lunacy Commission, Ernest Harry Warland to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Mercantile Marine Offices, Edward James Smyth to be Clerk or Deputy Superintendent.

Post Office, James Edward Drennan, Sidney Herbert England, Edward Arthur Fitzgerald, Percy Greenfield, Henry Maullen and Henry Perrott to be appointed to Clerkships grouped under the scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

Frederick Addey, George Bowyer, William Henry Dean, William Deane, Francis Josephus De Coster, Herbert Henry Emmett, James Jesson French, Alexander Gamgee, George Frederick Horth Henderson, Charles William Impett, Arthur Alfred Jayne, Frederick Albert Linsell, Albert Edward Luxford, William Henry Matthews, William Henry Mizen, Ralph Coleman Paddon, and Lewis Downing Pither to be Clerks in the Superintending Engineer's Office, London.

John Roderic Matthews to be Second Class

Engineer.

Alfred William Alder to be Registry Assist-

ant in the Secretary's Office.

Frank Clelland, Alfred Ernest Hatton, Richard Gordon Healey, Edward Thomas Redding, Francis William Rout, and Sydney William Sharvell to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Janet Margaret Campbell, Alice Irene Jones, Dora Helen Newman, and Jane Frances Ruddy to be Girl Clerks, London.

Public Works Loan Board, Albert William Jarvis to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Public Works Office (Ireland), Thomas Cronin to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Registrar - General's Office (England), Michael Newell and David Walker to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Seamen's Registry Office, Walter Cox Clarke to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Stationery Office, Alfred John Ellis to be Assistant to the Clerk in Charge in Dublin.

Alfred Leonard Screech to be Temporary Staff Officer.

Herbert Goodall to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

· Supreme Court of Judicature (England), Cambell · Cameron Forster Dickson to be Second Class

Supreme Court of Judicature (Ireland), Herbert Pelham Mayne to be Second Class Clerk in the Principal Probate Registry, King's Bench Division.

Trade, Board of, William Taborn to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

· War Office, Edward Thomas Hodge to be Civilian Inspector of Woodwork and Miscellaneous Stores at Woolwich.

Captain William Henry Cromie to be Clerk in Charge of the Lands Subdivision of the Department of the Inspector - General of Fortifications.

John Parkhurst to be Superintendent Packer

in the Army Ordnance Department.

John Barry and William McCahey to be Storeholders in the Army Ordnance Department.

John Beavon to be Principal Head Viewer in the Army Inspection Department, Royal Ordnance Factories.

Edward George Griffiths Holmes and George James Luchford to be Principal Foremen in the Royal Ordnance Factories.

Andrew Scott to be First Class Chemist in the Royal Gunpowder Factory, Waltham.

Arthur Marshall to be Second Class Chemist in the Royal Gunpowder Factory, Waltham.

Clerks of the Second Division.

Agriculture, Board of, William Frederick Merry,
for temporary duty.

Colonial Office, Leopold James Brearley, John Howard Emmens, Ernest William Henry Harbour, William Henry Harman, Albert Edward Page Reynolds, and (for temporary duty) Frederick James Durman, Herbert Charles Grange, and George Chettle Green.

Constabulary Office (Ireland), Patrick Jeseph Walsh.

Customs, Felix Oakeley Hassell.

Education, Board of, Ernest Charles Brewer, Harry Nelson Marryat Feiling, Edward Hegarty, James Hook, Arthur Montague Kennett, and (for temporary duty) Michael Sweeny.

Exchequer and Audit Department, Arthur Edward Walker, Percy Williams, and (for temporary duty) Harold Stuart Brown and Walter Henry Sheppard.

Friendly Societies Registry, John Percy Clue.

Inland Revenue, Robert Henry Coverley, Percival Eke, and Sidney Harold Hopkins.

Local Government Board (England), Percy Davenport, Arthur Thomas Harris, and George Kilby.

Local Government Board! (Ireland), Henry John Maher.

National Education Office (Ireland), William Egan and Abraham Harvey Lyon.

Post Office, Frederick Godfrey, Cecil Cooper Le Messurier, Frederick Harold Light, Alan Martin, Arthur Ernest Parkes, and Robert Walker.

Public Works Office (Ireland), Patrick James Raftery.

Registrar-General's Office (England), John Topping, for temporary duty in the Census Office.

Stationery Office, Ernest Wilfrid Pinchin and Charles Merllyn Woodford.

Supreme Court Pay Office, John Shankland McIntyre.

Trade, Board of, Charles Edward Allan, Edwin Taylor, and Albert William Wright.

TRANSFERS, with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury:—

Agriculture, Board of, George Francis Middleton and Hubert Henry Smart, Clerks of the Second Division, from the Post Office and the Supreme Court Pay Office, respectively.

Customs, Thomas Atkinson Bourne, Clerk of the Second Division, from the Exchequer and Audit Department.