July 12, 1902.

AFTER OPEN-COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Ernest Henry Walter.
- Customs: Assistant of Customs, Luke Joseph Clancy. . . .
- Post Office : Female Learner, London, Emma Mabel Baxter.

Male Learners, London, Frederick Blandford, George Henry Kent, Sydney Francis Milton, Harold Arthur Porter.

Male Learners, Robert Gray (Glasgow), Reginald Pymm (Bristol), Bernard Sutton (Birmingham),

- AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.
- Second Division: Clerks, Lawrence Kitchin, John Robson Marsden, James Edward Mullan, George Francis Rivers, James Francis Scott.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Stationery Office: Female Typist, Isabella Lee.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- India Office : Female Typist, May Frances Fleming.
- Inland Revenue: Stamper, Charles James Hawkins.
- Prisons Department, England : Subordinate Officer, Division I, William Hugh Twigg.
- Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk in the Central Office, Walter Thomas Iviney.
- Post Office: Postmen, London, William Ernest Cooper, Ernest Melville Drew, William Arthur Goodman, John Sydney Highman, Frederick Hope.

Porters, London, Henry Richard Burks, Frederick Charles Murray, Loftus William Tom Palmer.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London, Frank Miller, Clifford Joshua Daniel Welsman.

Telephone Operator, Dublin, Harriett Jane Downs.

Learner, Newport, Monmouthshire, George Henry Pugh.

Postmen, George Henry Beinett (Brent-wood), James Cranson (Ferry Hill), Albert Creasey (Market Rasen), William Jolin Donnelly (Belfast), William Eldridge (St. Albans), David Evan Evans (Corwen), William Alfred Fuller (Harwich), William. John Read (Bristol), George Philip Ruddock (Norwich), Harry Walter Thompson (West Bromwich), Ernest John Webber (Bridgwater).

- Temporary Assistant Postmen, Aubrey James Barrington (Cardiff), Sidney George Bass (Luton), John Henry James (Liverpool), Walter Joy (Bristol), William Mackie (Edinburgh), Cyril Snelling (Tonbridge), Thomas William Wright (Sunderland).

UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL کالاسر ر ریگ اسک ریگ [•] OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.--

Inland Revenue: Temporary Minor Staff Officers, Mortimer O'Connor, Josian Stansfeld.

Post Office: Porter, London, Alfred Woolley.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY COPYIST (NEW CLASS). Christopher Murphy.

Board of Education, South Kensington, London, July 10, 1902.

The Board of Education, with the concurrence of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury, hereby give notice that the following situations are added to Schedule B of the Order in Council of the 4th June, 1902 :---

Geological Survey of the United Kingdom. Assistant in the Fossil Department.

Fossil Collector. General Assistant.

. . . . The announcements concerning certain situa-tions on the Geological Survey which were published in the London Gazette on the 22nd Octo-, ber, 1897, and 8th March, 1898, are hereby withdrawn.

•• ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE.

(DATED 12TH JULY 1902.)" · · · · ·

(Swine-Fever Infected Area.)

The Board of Agriculture, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 and 1896, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf,

Further Extension of Limits of Swine-Fever Infected Area.

1. The limits of the Swine-Fever Infected Area extended by Order of the Board dated the third day of July, one thousand nine hundred and two, . are hereby further extended so as to comprise the Area described in the Schedule to this Order, and the Area so described is hereby from and after the commencement of this Order declared to be an area infected with swine-fever for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1896. .

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the seventeenth day of July, one thousand nine hundred and two.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture have hereunto set their Official Seal." this twelfth day of July, one L S.) thousand nine hundred and two.

A. W. Anstruther,

Assistant-Secretary.

<u>....</u>

SCHEDULE.

.

. -

An Area comprising the parishes of Norbury and Roston, Marston Montgomery, Cubley, Yeaveley, Hungry Bentley, and Alkmonton, and the petty sessional divisions of Derby, Ashbourne, Belper, Wirksworth, and Bakewell (except the parishes of Outseats and the detached parts thereof, Offerton, Hathersage and the detached part thereof, and the detached parts of the parish of Derwent situate in the petty sessional division of Bakewell), in the administrative county of Derby.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture 4. Whitehall Place, London, S.W.

, caller

· · ·

1.5