- 4th Battalion, the Royal Welsh Fusiliers, Major | and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel the Honourable H. R. H. Lloyd-Mostyn to be Lieutenant-Colonel, and to command under paragraph 44
- Militia Regulations. Dated 13th May, 1903. Lieutenant C. P. Holroyd to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- William John Lydston, Earl Poulett, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the South Wales Borderers, The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants:-
  - E. G. Howell. Dated 20th April, 1903.
  - T. S. Cotgrave. Dated 20th April, 1903. H. H. Watts. Dated 20th April, 1903.
  - P. J. A. Murray. Dated 20th April, 1903.
  - C. R. G. Taubman. Dated 20th April, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the East Lancashire Regiment, Frederick William Mallins, Esq., late Captain Reserve of Officers, to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the Border Regiment, Lieutenant J. Y. Baldwin resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- 4th Battalion, the Border Regiment, Captain and Honorary Major R. T. Harland resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform on retire-

ment. Dated 13th May, 1903.
Captain and Honorary Major W. S. Fulton to be Major. Dated 13th May, 1903.
Lieutenant H. H. Blaker to be Captain. Dated

- 13th May, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the Hampshire Regiment, Second Lieutenant the Honourable H. L. Bruce to be Lieutenant. Dated 6th April, 1903.

Supernumerary Second Lieutenant C. L. Wells to be Lieutenant and to remain seconded. Dated 6th April, 1903.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants:

J. T. Ford. Dated 6th April, 1903. T. H. Earle. Dated 6th April, 1903. W. M. Richardson. Dated 6th April, 1903.

- 3rd Battalion, the Oxfordshire Light Infantry, Lieutenant R. S. G. Higgins resigns his Commission. Dated 16th April, 1903.
- 4th Battalion, the Oxfordshire Light Infantry, Second Lieutenant J. E. K. Stock to be Supernumerary under paragraph 11 Militia Regulations. Dated 20th April, 1903.
- 8rd Battalion, the Sherwood Foresters (Nottingham-shire and Derbyshire Regiment), Captain M. M. Litkié resigns his Commission, and is granted the honorary rank of Major, with permission to wear the prescribed uniform on retirement. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the Loyal North Lancashire Regiment, Captain H. A. P. Soppitt resigns his Commission, and is granted the honorary rank of Major, with permission to wear the prescribed uniform on retirement. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the King's (Shropshire Light Infantry), Captain J. A. Strick, Shropshire Light Infantry, to be Adjutant, vice Captain S. C. Umfreville, West Riding Regiment, whose tenure has expired. Dated 23rd April, 1903.
- 3rd Battalion, the Durham Light Infantry, Captain E. S. Curling to be Instructor of Musketry, vice Captain and Honorary Major H. J. Sowerby, D.S.O., who vacates the appointment. Dated 13th May, 1903.

- 4th Battalion, the Highland Light Infantry' Captain A. W. Jones is seconded for service under the Civil Administration of the Transvaal. Dated 18th December, 1902.
- 3rd Battalion, the Royal Irish Rifles, Captain H. C. Harvey to be Instructor of Musketry, vice Major D. Dixon, who vacates the appointment. Dated 2nd May, 1903.
- 3rd Battulion, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Suther-land Highlanders), Captain and Honorary Major M. E. Rouse to be Instructor of Musketry, vice Captain J. R. Macalpine Downie, who vacates the appointment. Dated 13th May, 1903. Second Lieutenant G. H. R. Gibson resigns his

Commission. Dated 13th May, 1903.

- rd Battalion, the Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Super-numerary Captain F. W. J. MacDounell resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd May,
- 5th Battalion, the Royal Dublin Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant H. C. W. Grimshaw is seconded for service under the Colonial Office. Dated 20th September, 1902.

## ROYAL JERSEY ARTILLERY (MILITIA).

Captain N. F. Trotman, Royal Marine Artillery, to be Adjutant, vice Captain E. L'E. White-head, Royal Artillery, whose tenure has expired. Dated 27th April, 1903.

## IMPERIAL YEOMANRY.

- Berks, Edward Sinclair Gooch, Gent., to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 28th April, 1903.
- Derbyshire, Major V. C. W. Cavendish is seconded under paragraph 43 Yeomanny Regulations. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- Second Lieutenant M. C. McCreagh-Thornhill to be Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- Duke of Lancaster's Own, Major W. L. Bourke resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 190<del>3</del>.
- Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) H. M. Hardcastle to be Major. Dated 13th May,
- Second Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the the Army) T. B. Forwood to be Lieutenant. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- 3rd County of London (Sharpshooters), Surgeon-Lieutenant H. W. Whyte to be Surgeon-Captain. Dated 28th April, 1903.
- Middlesex (Duke of Cambridge's Hussars), Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel W. K. Mitford, C.M.G., retires under paragraph 25 Yeomanry Regulations, with permission to retain his rank and to wear the uniform of the Regiment on retirement. Dated 23rd April, 1903.
- Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel F. A. Heygate-Lambert to be Lieutenant-Colonel, and to command under paragraph 25 Yeomanry Regulations. Dated 28th April, 1903.
- Northamptonshire, Second Lieutenant A. H. Manfield resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May,
- Nottinghamshire (South Nottinghamshire Hussars), Second Lieutenant R. Francklin resigns his Commission. Dated 13th May, 1903.
- Oxfordshire (Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars), Captain the Honourable G. V. Peel resigns his Commission. Dated 20th April, 1903.
- Pembroke, Captain and Honorary Major Francis Richard Hugh Seymour Sutton, late Yorkshire Hussars, Imperial Yeomanny, to be Captain. Dated 13th May, 1903.