London, Temporary Assistant Postmen, Charles Ernest Bullock, Harold William Clode, Henry George Denyer.

Learner, Newport, Monmouthshire, Irene Daisy Barefoot.

Telephone Operators, Emily Edith Croker (London), Ethel Musker (Newport, Monmouthshire).

Postmen, James George Bartlett (Ponty-pridd), James Connelly (Sheffield), George William Curran (Liverpool), Thomas Davies (Llandudno), James Russell Dixon (Edinburgh), George Ferguson (Glasgow), Siduey John Ferguson (Rugby), Sydney Harry Gorrod (Norwich), Hermann Henry Martin (fraebe James McKenzie (Eastbourne), (Loughborough), George Henry Mason (Brighton), Clifford Pugh Meredith (Pontypridd), Henry Anthony Mills (Bristol), William Richard Alexander Mitchell (Hounslow), Albert Edward Pierson (Tunbridge Wells), Fred Smith (Hull), William Webster (Manchester), William George Wheatley (Barnard Castle), William Whittaker (Bury).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, William Blight (Camborne), Herbert Jonathan Moore (Norwich), Arthur Russell Spooner (Norwich).

UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL

OF 4TH JUNE, 1870. Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Archibald McKinley.

Post Office: Postmen, London, Frederick Henry Copping, George Shierlaw, Alfred Edward Wickham.

Postman, Norwich, John Thomas Britcher.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Arthur Robert Beale, Walter Bothwell, Robert Bulfield, Patrick Byrne, William Casey, Ernest Chapman, William Bath Cleaver, Francis Xavier Coghlan, Beaumont Cummins de Putron, Henry Joseph Emler, Andrew Moncur Gillespie, George William Gomm, Charles Walter Gull, Ernest Osborne Hardwick, Frederick Septimus Harvey, Charles Edward Hudson, Edwin Sylvanus Keam, James Lenehan, Charlie Samuel John Lovell, William Ernest Skinner, Alfred Cecil Thompson, George Albert Tiley, James Yeats Watt.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGERS.

William Nelson Norton, William James Wood.

May 20, 1903.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION. Board of Education: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor),

Harry Wilmot Peters.

Post Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Herbert Christopher Jolly.

Male Sorter, London, Frederick Blair Stitt. Male Learner, London, Harry Briant. Male Learner, Bath, Ernest Acland Mould. Female Sorter, London, Hilda Marion Ilorton.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION. Prison Department, England : Second Class Clerk in a Prison, Henry Reeves.

Post Office: Third Class Clerk in the Engineer in-Chief's Office, Robert Thomas Robinson.

Mule Learner, Cardiff, Alfred Good Walkey. WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, Ireland : Warder, James O'Hagan.

Post Office: Postmen, London, Frederick Donoghue, Frank Leonard Hughes.

Porter, London, John Henry Hounsom. Temporary Assistant Postman, London, Edward Mark Skudder.

Learners, William Henry Clements (West Bromwich), Harry Victor Daniell (Sidmouth), Alfred David Morgan (Port Talbot), Elsie Wiley (West Hartlepool). Postmen, Charles William Cope (Twicken-

ham), Joseph Elliott (Sheffield), William Charles Henry Emms (Birmingham), George (Marlborough), William Harper Peden (Sheffield), John George Macbeath Sutherland (Wick).

UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Post Office: Postman, London, William Henry O'Halloran Webb.

Postman, Norwich, Walter Stewardson.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Charles Neville Abbott, Charles Atkinson, Arthur Barton, John Gordon Blair, William Houston Mackenzie.

> ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE.

(DATED 20TH MAY 1903.)

(Swine-Fever Infected Area.)

The Board of Agriculture, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 and 1896, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

Declaration of Swine-Fever Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be an area infected with swine-fever for the purposes of the Swinc-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902.

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-seventh day of May, one thousand nine hundred and three.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture have hereunto set their Official Seal this twentieth day of May, one LS. thousand nine hundred and three.

> T. H. Elliott, Secretary

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Allerdale Below Derwent, Keswick, Derwent (including its detached part), Maryport, and Workington, and the parishes of Harrington, Distington, Parton, Moresby, Hensingham, Weddicar, Arlecdon, Salter and Eskett, and Lamplugh, in the administrative county of Cumberland; and also comprising the boroughs of Whitehaven and Workington.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture, 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.