Home Office, David Osborne Morgan, Michael O'Shea, Thomas Charles Sumner, and Theophilus William Warrell, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Inland Revenue, Wilfrid Prowse Shipway, to be Assistant Surveyor of Taxes.

Frederic Edward Johnson, to be Junior Clerk in the Stock Exchange Stamp Office.

Henry Norgate, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Ethel Grace Jago, to be Female Assistant in the Office of the Controller of Stamps and Stores.

Irish Land Commission, Samuel William Kingston to be Third Class Clerk.

Local Government Board (England), Hubert Heather Pearson, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Mercantile Marine Offices, Frank Henry Peyton, to be Superintendent of the Office at Gravesend.

George Audley Jeffery, to be Clerk or Deputy Superintendent.

National Education Office, Ireland, William James Dilworth, to be Secretary.

Patent Office, Samuel Andrews and Frederick William Charlton, to be Assistant Examiners.

Post Office, James Amos, Edgar Halsey Bourne, Henry Dear, Thomas Harborne, Philip Robert Higgins, Walter Furnival Pidduck, Walter John Thomas Porter, James Russell, and Herbert Stephenson, to be appointed to Clerkships grouped under the scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

Bernard Oglie Anson, George Porter Bain, William John Hilyer, Thomas Howlett, John Ramsay, Robert Thomas Robinson, and Bertrand James Stevenson to be Third Class Clerks in the Engineer-in-Chief's Office.

Ernest Bradley, Robert Isaac Chubbock, John Cleaver, Charles Alfred Edwards, Valentine Rowland Gould, William Samuel Mitchell, George Herbert Morgan, Arthur Thomas Restall, Walter George Restall, Evan Lloyd Roberts, Edmond John Ruffhead, James Smerdon, and Benjamin Herbert Thorogood to be Clerks in the Superintending Engineer's Office.

Thomas Christopher Eady, Fergus William McMorran, David McPherson, Alfred Henry Oliver, and Ernest John Francis Read to be Registry Assistants in the Secretary's Office, London.

Richard Thomas Flynn, Frank Rupert Gomme, James Gunn, Frederick Arthur Hansford, Herbert Christopher Jolly, Percy Lucking, John Norman Maybee, John Peter Watt Murray, William Howard Simpson, and William Frank Torbell to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Gertrude Maud Ebdon to be Girl Clerk, London.

Prisons Department (England), Frank Aubrey Brooks, Edward Ernest Mason, and Henry Reeves to be Second Class Clerks in Prisons.

Scotch Education Department, Robert Arthur Smyth to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Supreme Court of Judicature (England), Robert Mortimer Weston to be Third Class Clerk.

Trade, Board of, James Alford Stewart Chalmers to be Examiner of Masters and Mates.

Patrick Joseph Harkin, and Arthur Ernest Williams to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Treasury, Noel Edward Behrens to be Second Class Clerk.

Mabel Irene Daniell to be Female Typist.

Valuation Office (Ireland), Percy Raynes Hopkins to be Valuer and Surveyor (Second Section).

War Office, John Houlihan to be Clerk (Class I).
William Henry Berry Berry, Alfred Ernest
Cheshire, Michael Davis, and Robert Hartigan
to be established Civilian Employés in the
Army Ordnance Department.

Works, Office of, Albert Edward Baylis, Fort Vincent Blacka, and Cecil James Lucas to be Assistant Examiners.

William James Marlow to be Superintendent of Greenwich Park.

Jane Knox to be Female Typist.

Clerks of the Second Division.

Exchequer and Audit Department, Walter Henry Sheppard.

Home Office, William Davenport.

Inland Revenue, Edmond Francis Morrissey.

National Debt Office, Arthur John Charles Edwards.

National Education Office (Ireland), Thomas James Powell.

Post Office, Arthur John Amos, Oliver Ward Baker, Alfred James Caley, Charles Michael Gallagher, John William Glennie, Alfred Ernest Joseph Hepworth, Percy Thomas Lloyd, John William O'Flynn, Harry Gordon Pascoe, Benjamin Ebenezer Short, and Egerton Charles Henry Stansfield.

Trade, Board of, William Henry Smith-Rose.

Transfers, with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury:—

Agriculture and Technical Instruction (Ireland),
Department of, Francis Joseph Meyrick, Clerk
of the Second Division, from the Constabulary
Office (Ireland), and Denis Vincent Aloysius
O'Brien and Patrick O'Connor, Clerks of the
Second Division, from the Post Office (Dublin).

Constabulary Office (Ireland), William Dunne, Clerk of the Second Division, from the National Education Office (Ireland).

PROMOTIONS, under Clause XII of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898:—

Admiralty, Charles Richards Lee, Clerk of the Second Division, to be Clerk of the Higher Division in the Department of the Accountant-General of the Navy.

Post Office, William McNamara, Clerk of the Second Division, to be First Cluss Clerk in the Secretary's Office, Edinburgh.