DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 and 1896.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 30th May, 1903.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).				Outbreaks confirmed	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
EN G	EÑGLAND.			No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	•••	•••	•••	1	16	Northampton	2	25
Chester	•••	•••	•••	2	8	Notts	1	2
Cumberland	•••	***	•••[8	18	Suffolk	1	26
Derby	***			1	1	Warwick	2	12
Dorset	•••	400		1	19	Worcester	1	11
Durham		***		1	7	York, North Riding	7	19
Kssex	•••	•••		1	8	, West Riding	13	49
Gloucester			l	4	19	" " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " "		i
Hants	•••	•••		1	5	1		1
Isle of Wight		•••		$ar{f 2}$	10			
Kent	•••	•••		ī	i	l		
Middlesex	•••	•••	•••	ī	2	TOTAL	51	257

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Swine-Fever Infected Areas.

The following Areas are now Areas Infected with Swine-Fever under the above-mentioned Acts :-

Cumberland.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Allerdale Below Derwent, Keswick, Derwent (including its detached part), Maryport, and Workington, and the parishes of Harrington, Distington, Parton, Moresby, Hensingham, Weddicar, Arlecdon, Salter and Eskett, and Lamplugh, in the administrative county of Cumberland; and also comprising the boroughs of Whitehaven and Workington (27 May, 1903).

Essex.—See end of List.

Gloucestershire. - An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Circnester (except the parishes of Winstone, Syde, Brimpsfield, Elk- | Monmouthshire. - See end of List.

stone, Colesborne, and Rendcomb), Stroud (except the parishes of Miserden, Cranham, Painswick, Pitchcombe, and Whiteshill), Nailsworth, and Tetbury (except the parish of Didmarton), and the parish of King's Stanley, in the administrative county of Gloucester (15 May, 1903).

Hertfordshire and Middlesex .- An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Barnet, in the administrative county of Hertford; and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of Gore, Highgate, Edmonton, and South Mimms, in the administrative county of Middlesex (29 April, 1903).

Middlesex .- See under Hertfordshire and Middle-

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902, with modifications, have by Special Order been applied to :-

The borough of Colchester. Essex.—The county of Essex. The borough of Southend-on-Sea. The county borough of West Ham (29 December, 1902).

Monmouthshire. - The county of Monmouth. The county borough of Newport (16 May, 1903). No. 27560.