UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL | Prison OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Post Office: Postmen, Joe Cheatle (Nottingham), George Veall (Lincoln).

March 18, 1904.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk, John Frederick Austead.

Post Office: Female Learner, London, Edith Frances Backhouse.

Female Learners, Annie Billington Evans (Liverpool), Alice Walters (Waterford).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, Newry, Joseph Francis Keefe.

Female Learner, Glasgow, Marianue Cameron.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Alfred Whitmore.

Prison Department, Scotland: Female Warder, Elsie Jemima Shepherd.

Post Office: Learners, Harriett Jane Hoare (Newton Abbot), Stephen John Venables (Newport, Monmouthshire).

Postmen, Arthur Percy Croughton Brown (Stockport), Clarence Budd (Nottingham), James Campbell (Dumbarton), Harry Cobb (Leeds) Robert Cretney (Manchester), Edward Mewett (Lewes), Henry Peacock Scaife (South Shields), Charles Victor Stenger (Sunderland), John Aiton Telfer (Glasgow), James Mowbray Watts (Sunderland), Arthur Havelock White (Liverpool).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Samuel Robinson.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Albert Binyon.

Postmen, John Cotterill (Stafford), Hubert Roberts (Mountain Ash).

March 19, 1904.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Girl Clerk, Emma Georgina Cunnington.

Male Learner, Birmingham, Thomas Harold Baker.

Female Learners, London, Gertrude Clay, Marguerite Esmé Small.

Female Learners, Marjory Clements (Birmingham), Eva Mabel Crawford (Derby), Mary Henderson Hannah (Glasgow).

Female Sorter, London, Mildred Ethel Cans-

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learner, Roscrea, Margaret O'Neill.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Chatham Dockyard, Fitters, James Brownridge, Charles Slade Flood, William Frederick Rogers, John Sharp Smith, Charles Christian Staines.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Attendant in the Science and Art Museum, Dublin, Patrick Geoghegan.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Ernest John George.

Prison Service, Ireland: Warder, John James

Post Office: Postmen, London, Charles Thomas Allen, William James Coombes, Robert Philip Davis, Frederick William Dehnert, Leonard James Dunleavy, Frederick John Float, John Alfred Lawrence, Henry Payne, William George Watts, Ezekiel Wilby, Sydney Herbert Wray.

Learners, William Macfarlane (Mauchline), Florence Grace Mascard (Lymington, Lyndhurst R.S.O.), Percival Thomas Roberts (Leamington Spa).

Postmen, Reginald Connor (Whitchurch, Salop), William Dempster (Alloa).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, John Black (Manchester), James Henry Flanders (Woolwich), John Ernest Loverock (Croydon).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Post Office: Postman, Fermoy, Alfred Ernest Clark.

ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 19TH MARCH 1904.)

The Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1903, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

1. From and after the commencement of this Order the provisions of the Markets and Fairs (Swine-Fever) Order of 1896 shall apply to the Districts and part of a District described in the Schedule to this Order.

Commencement.

 This Order shall come into operation on the twenty-third day of March, nineteen hundred and four.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this nineteenth day of March, nineteen hundred and four.

T. H. Elliott, Secretary.

SCHEDULE.

The petty sessional divisions (including any detached parts thereof) of Eastern Ainsty, Wetherby, Tadcaster, Skyrack, Upper Barkstonash, Lower Barkstonash, Upper Agbrigg, Lower Agbrigg, Upper Osgoldcross, Lower Osgoldcross, Lower Strafforth and Tickhill, Upper Strafforth and Tickhill, Staincross, Dewsbury, East Morley, Saddleworth, and West Morley, and the borough of Pontefract, being part of the District of the