DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 17th September, 1904.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).				Ontbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection,
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Essex	-		•••	3	52	York, West Riding	1	•••
Hertford	•	•••	•••	1	2	WALES.		
Lancaster	-	•••		1	8	Brecon	1	1
Lincoln, Parts of Kesteven				1	1	Glamorgan	1	1
Monmouth	•	•••	•••	1	4	SCOTLAND.		
Stafford		•••		2	6	Midlothian	1	3
York, East Ridi	ing	•••		1	20	TOTAL	15	100

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The following Area is now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902:--

Buckinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of the Hundred of Stoke, the Hundred of Burnham (exclusive of the Chesham Division), the First Division of the Hundred of Desborough, and the Second Division of the Hundred of Desborough (except the parishes of Bledlow and Saunderton), and the parishes of Great Missenden and Little Missenden, in the administrative county of Buckingham; and also comprising the borough of Chepping Wycombe (28 July, 1904).

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902, with modifications, have been applied to :---

Kent.—The county of Kent ; the county borough of Canterbury ; the borough of Bromley ; the borough of Chatham ; the borough of Dover ; the borough of Folkestone ; the borough of Gillingham ; the borough of Gravesend; the borough of Maidstone; the borough of Margate; the borough of Ramsgate; the city of Rochester; the borough of Tunbridge Wells (16 Fel ruary, 1904).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903 :---

- Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).
- Breconshire and Radnorshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Brecon (including the borough of Brecon), and the administrative county of Radnor (29 February, 1904).
- Elgin or Moray.—An Area comprising the county of Elgin or Moray, and the burgh of Elgin (9 July, 1904).
- Glamorgan.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Glamorgan, including the boroughs of Aberavon and Cowbridge; and also comprising the county boroughs of Cardiff

and Swansea, and the borough of Neath (14 September, 1903).

- Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight, including the boroughs of Newport and Ryde (15 September, 1908).
- Monmouthshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Monmouth, including the boroughs of Abergavenny and Monmouth; and also comprising the county borough of Newport (14 September, 1903).
- Radnorshire.— See under Breconshire and Radnorshire.
- Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area comprising the borough of Barnsley (18 July, 1904).