FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Leonard Walter Baker, George Herbert Banton, Walter John Bird, Harold Bertram Bliss, Harry Edwards, George Bourne Elwin, John Cecil Thomas Hoar, James Leslie Jenkin, Harold Mahomet Palowkar, Harold Cope Parsons.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGER.

Edgar Line Dunkley.

October 28, 1904. AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs: Assistants of Customs, Robert Duncan, Alexander Fettes, Cyril Oswald Hubbard, Tom Jackson, Charles Frederick William Marshall.

Post Office: Male Learner, Manchester, George Herbert Blease.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, Manchester, Neil Carmichael.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen, London, George Clarence Cuthbertson, William Robert Garratt, William Herbert Partridge, Joseph Oxley, John Frederick Charles Smith.

Postmen, John Beaumont (Birkenhead), Albert Thomas Ford Harvey (Plymouth).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Post Office: Postmen, Arthur Herbert Gosden (Brighton), Stanley Nixon (Nottingham), James Stevens (Brighton).

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Ernest Owen Barnes, Leonard Bould Baterden, Ernest Stanley Carroll, Henry William Foreman, Herbert Curtis Harvey, Arthur Ernest Hulland, Ernest Minton Knapp, Leonard Robinson, John Robert Walker, George Frederick Wheeler.

> October 29, 1904. AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs: Assistants of Customs, Charles Frederick Dixon, Thomas Grocock, William Mackie Johnston.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Pembroke Dockyard, Shipwright, Alfred John Lifton.

Foreign Office: Constable to His Majesty's Consulate, Chefoo, William John Cross.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Thomas Spooner Cooper, Benjamin Samuel Tyrrell.

Postmen, London, George Henry Bruty, Alfred Edward Church, William George Dick-son, William Elliott, Arthur James Gooch, Philip Anthony Houchin, Albert Partenheimer,

Robert Charles Tavener.

Robert Charles Tavener.

Telephone Operators, London, Hannah Ellen Olive Howell, Winifred Stonebridge.

Learners, Franklin Merridew Coxworthy (Hastings, Bexhill-on-Sea S.O.), Olive May Sloan (Birmingham, Selly Oak S.O.).

Postmen, Edward Rowland Badger (Newcastle-on-Tyne), John Griffin (Clascow)

castle-on-Tyne), John Griffin (Glasgow), Robert Johnston (Armagh), Fred Lambert (Christchurch), Adam Lorimer (Glasgow), Murdoch Gillies McLeod (Aberdeen), Samuel McMorrin (Glasgow), Wilbert Barker Rastall (Huddersfield), Swain Rose (Birmingham), David White (Glasgow), Thomas White (Petersfield).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Admiralty:Pensioner Writer in His Majesty's Establishments, Frederick William Naval Dallimer.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Mark Cosham.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Frank Henry Atkinson, Harry Banson, Philippe George Baudains Dit la Gerche, Alfred Douglas Cherry, Arthur John Corcoran, Abraham Corré, Cecil Edward John Charles Dyson, Herbert Oswald Edgar, James Gibson, George Edward Green, Keith Hargreaves, Henry Reynolds Heather, Alfred Hugh Houghton, Alfred Huggett, John Alfred Simpson, Harold Eric Arthur Tooke, Percy Alfred Yates.

October 31, 1904.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Clerk (Class I) in the Secretary's Office, Leon Simon.

Male Learners, Thomas Aitken (Edinburgh), Frederick Rowland Gracey (Birmingham).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learner, Larne, Eva. Clugston.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Charles Walton Rickson.

Post Office: Telephone Operator, Newcastle-on-Tyne, Rosa Louisa Ellis.

Postman, Camberley, George Thomas Hardy. Temporary Assistant Postman, Harrow, James Henry Burch.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I, John Edworthy.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Sydney Frank Goodrich.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Hubert Percy Andrew Bailey, Robert William Cecil Berryman, James Henry Dutton, Sydney George Garnet, Charles Algernon Gutteridge, Frederick John Hodgins, Cecil Marshall Howard, Francis James Howarth, George Arthur Jones, Walter Hewitt Lawrence, Walter Percy Sadler, Charles Saville Waid.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, Ernest Charles Martin, and (for temporary duty) Ernest William Bright and Charles Robert Peters.

Education, Board of, Robert Boulter, Joseph Charles Gravestock, Percy Charles Greenland, Frederick Hoare, and Charles Percival Isaac.

Foreign Office, Edwin Goll Adams.

Inland Revenue, George Edward Morris and Reginald George Pilcher.

Post Office, Samuel Walter Burnett, Francis Harold Hanley, Arthur Pullman Harry, Frederick Maxwell McCormac, James Macrae, John Periam, and Duncan George Charles Sheppard.

Fublic Works Loan Board, Horace William French.

Public Works Office (Ireland), William Bell and Florence Patrick Kane.

Scotch Education Department, William Charles Brookes,