## To be Commanders:

- Colonel Frederick William Romilly, C.B., D.S.O., Lieutenant-Colonel Commanding the Scots Guards.
- The Very Reverend John Marshall Lang, D.D., Vice-Chancellor and Principal of Aberdeen University.
- The Very Reverend James Cameron Lees, D.D., Chaplain in Ordinary to His Majesty in Scotland, and Dean of the Order of the Thistle.
- Reginald Thomas Tower, Esq., His Majesty's Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary at Mexico.

## To be Members of the Fourth Class:

- Captain Hugh Evan-Thomas, Royal Navy, Private Secretary to the First Lord of the Admiralty.
- Commander Charles Elphinstone Fleeming Cunninghame Graham, Royal Navy, Deputy Chief Inspector of Lifeboats.
- Major Arthur Henry Stuart Elwes, King's Own Royal Regiment, Norfolk Imperial Yeomanry.
- William Maurice Abbot Anderson, Esq., M.B.

Printed and Published under the authority of HIS MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE by T. and J. W. HARBISON Printers, at their Office, 19, May's Buildings, in the Parish of St. Martin-in-the-Fields, in the County of London.