## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 22nd December, 1906.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbresks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein <sup>8</sup> ).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
england.	No.	No.	england.	No.	No.
Bedford	:	1	Sussex, East.	17	14
Buckingham	1 1	<b></b>	" West	2 "	16
Cambridge			Warwick	2 1	
Dorset	1 1 2 1	1	Wilts.	5 2	20
Floucester	1	8	York, East Riding	2	11
Hants	2	10			
Kent	1	· 1			
incoln, Parts of Holland	1	2	WALES.		ļ
" " Kesteven	••	2 5 7		}	1
Middlesex	1 2		Montgomery	1	2
Norfolk	z	62		ļ	
Northampton		10	•		
Torthumberland	•:	3 9	·		
Salop	1 4	28	TOTAL	28	210

For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to:—

Hampshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Southampton (including the parish of Millbrook), and the parishes of Curdridge, Shedfield, Wickham, Fareham, Titchfield, and Sarisbury, in the administrative county of Southampton; and also comprising the county borough of Southampton (8 December, 1906).

(8 December, 1906).

Norfolk.—That part of the county of Norfolk which comprises the petty sessional division of Loddon and Clavering (22 December, 1906).

of Loddon and Clavering (22 December, 1906). Suffolk.—The administrative county of East Suffolk (excepting the petty sessional division of Hartismere, that part of the petty sessional division of Woodbridge which lies to the east of the River Deben, the borough of Eye, and the parishes of Gipping, Old Newton, Haughley,

Wetherden, Shelland, Harleston, Onehouse and Buxhall, but including the borough of Aldeburgh). That part of the administrative county of West Suffolk which comprises the petty sessional division of Cosford (except the parish of Thorpe Morieux). The county borough of Ipswich (22 December, 1906).

Surrey.—An Area comprising the parish of Ash and Normandy, in the administrative county of Surrey (29 October, 1906).

Sussex, East.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Cuckfield, Hove, and Lewes, and the borough of Hove, in the administrative county of East Sussex; and also comprising the county borough of Brighton (1 December, 1906).

The following Areas are now subject to the provisions of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1903:—

Aberdeenshire, Argyllshire, Banfishire, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfarshire, Inverness-shire, Kincardineshire, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perthshire, Ross and Cromarty, Stirlingshire, Sutherland, and Zetland.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).

Anglesey, Carnarvonshire, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Merionethshire, and Montgomeryshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Merioneth, and Montgomery (1 May, 1905).

Argyllshire. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford (13 November, 1905).