William Sim McGillivray, M.B. William Gillitt, M.B. William Frederick Brayne, M.B. Charles Harrison Barber, M.B. William Tarr, M.B. Merwan Sorab Irani. Hugh Watts, M.B. Ivor Davenport Jones, M.B. Walter Taylor Finlayson. Seymour Whitworth Jones. William Thomas McCowen. Hugh Ellis Stanger-Leathes. John Anderson, M.B. Edmund Arthur Roberts. Geoffrey Gratrix Hirst. Michael Joseph Quirke, M.B. John Morgan Holmes, M.B. Maurice Forbes White, M.B.

# INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

ORDNANCE DEPARTMENT.

Southern Circle.

Dated 19th November, 1906.

To be Commissary.

Deputy Commissary and Honorary Captain Alfred Cheverton.

Assistant Commissaries, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant, to be Deputy Commissaries, with the honorary rank of Captain.

Walter Billing. George Richard Hartley.

To be Assistant Commissary, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant.

Conductor Isaac William Seymore.

#### PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT.

Conductors to be Assistant Commissaries, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant.

Frederick Wiseman. Dated 30th June, 1906. William Chaloner. Dated 29th August, 1906. Lawrence Donaghue. Dated 12th July, 1906.

The King has also approved of the retirement from the Service of the undermentioned Officers:-Lieutenant - Colonel Henry Breffrey Ternan, Indian Army. Dated 26th February, 1907. Lieutenant-Colonel David Wilson Scotland, M.B., Indian Medical Service. Dated 25th March, 1907.

Deputy Commissary and Honorary Francis Bamford, Miscellaneous List. Captain Dated 6th December, 1906.

#### ERRATUM.

The rank of Honorary Captain R. C. D. Prince, Indian Subordinate Medical Department, is as here stated and not as in the London Gazette of the 19th March, in which his retirement was notified.

### ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 18TH APRIL 1907.)

FOREST OF DEAN (SHEEP-DIPPING) ORDER OF 1907.

The Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in them under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

Special provision as to Sheep-Dipping in the Forest.

- The Sheep-Dipping (England) Order of 1907 (hereinafter referred to as "the principal Order") shall in its application to the Forest of Dean have effect subject to the provisions of this Order.
  - (i.) All sheep in the Forest of Dean during the month of July (except those exempted by Article 4 of the principal Order) shall be caused to be dipped within the Forest by the owner or person in charge thereof, and Article 5 of the principal Order shall apply to such sheep with this modification.
  - (ii.) During the month of July sheep shall not be moved out of the Forest of Dean to any place in the county of Gloucester or be exposed for sale in any market, fair or saleyard in the Forest unless the sheep have been previously dipped in the current year in accordance with the provisions of the principal Order as hereby amended.
  - (iii.) The provisions of Article 6 of the principal Order requiring dipping of sheep moved from a market, fair ground, saleyard or exhibition shall not apply in the case of any market, fair, sale or exhibition held in the Forest of Dean during the month of July.

## Offences.

2. If a sheep is not dipped as required by the preceding Article the owner and person in charge of the sheep at the expiration of the month of July shall, each according to and in respect of his own acts and defaults, be deemed guilty of an offence against the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894.

### Interpretation.

3. In this Order "owner" includes a jointowner, and the county of Gloucester means the administrative county of Gloucester (except the borough of Cheltenham, and also except the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childswickham with Murcott, and Hinton on the Green, transferred by agreement to the county of Worcester, the parishes of Admington, Clifford Chambers, Dorsington, Marston Sicca, Pebworth, Preston, Quinton, Welford-on-Avon, and Weston-on-Avon, transferred by agreement to the county of Warwick, and the parish of Preston (near Ledbury) transferred by agreement to the county of Hereford; but including the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, and Teddington, transferred by agreement from the county of Worcester).

#### Short Title.

4. This Order may be cited as the Forest or DEAN (SHEEP-DIPPING) ORDER OF 1907.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this eighteenth day of April, nineteen hundred and seven.

T H. Elliott,

Secretary.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Board of Agriculture to 1903, and of every other power enabling them | and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.