DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 24th August, 1907.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Buckingham	. 2 1	14.	Sussex, West	1 1	. <u>.</u>
Chester	-1	3	TT7	1 1	_
70	8	1 13	York, East Riding	1 1	';
Gloncester	2	1 4	" North Riding	2	6
Hants .	2	6	" West Riding.	7	26
Isle of Wight	3	21	" <u></u>	1	
Hertford	2 3	12	WALES.		ļ
Huntingdon	2	4			l
Kent	1	5	Flint	1	2
Lancaster	1	••	440mz + 370		
Leicester	1	6	SCOTLAND.	•	
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	2	8 7	T87:4		
Norfolk	ა ი	6	Wigtown	1 1	4
Oxford	1 3 2 2 3 3 2 1 1 2 3 2 2 1			 -	
Salop	4	ii	Total	58	223
Suffolk.	4 5	63		1	1

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 have been applied to:-

Glamorgan.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Caerphilly Higher (including the borough of Merthyr Tydfil) and Miskin Higher (excluding the parish of Rhigos), in the administrative county of Glamorgan (7 August, 1907).

Monmouthshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bedwellty and Pontypool, in the administrative county of Monmouth (5 June, 1907).

The provisions of the Swine-Fever (Infected Areas) Order of 1902 with modifications have been applied to:—

Berkshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Berks, and the county borough of Reading (26 June, 1907).

Buckingham.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of the Hundred of Burnham (exclusive of the Chesham Division), the Hundred of Stoke, the First Division of the Hundred of Desborough, and the Second Division of the Hundred of Desborough, and the borough of Chepping Wycombe, in the administrative county of Buckingham (5 August, 1907).

Denbighshire and Flintshire.—An Area comprising the borough of Wrexham, and the petty sessional divisions of Bromfield and Ruabon, in the administrative county of Denbigh; and also comprising the parish of Marford and Hoseley, being a detached part of the administrative county of Flint (3 July, 1907).

Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Beighton, Killamarsh, Eckington, Staveley, Barlborough, Whitwell, Clowne, Elmton, Bolsover, Sutton-cum-Duckmanton, Heath, Scarcliffe, Upper Langwith, Shirebrook, Pleasley, Glapwell, Ault Hucknall, Tibshelf, Blackwell, South Normanton, and Pinxton, in the administrative county of Derby; and the petty sessional divisions of Worksop (except the parishes of Harworth, Styrrup, Hodsock, and Wellow), and Mansfield, the borough of Mansfield, and the parishes of

Felley, Annesley, Newstead, Papplewick. Arnold, Bestwood Park, Linby, Hucknall Torkard, Greasley, Eastwood, and Brinsley, in the administrative county of Nottingham (15 August, 1907).

Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the borough of East Ham and the parishes of Little Halling-bury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham and Henham) (3 June, 1907).

Flintshire.—See under Denbighshire and Flintshire. Hampshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Hants, and also comprising the county boroughs of Bournemouth, Portsmouth, and Southampton (6 May, 1907).

Kent.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divisions of Rochester, and Sittingbourne (except the detached portion thereof and the Isle of Sheppey); and also comprising the boroughs of Chatham, Gillingham, and Gravesend, and the city of Rochester (3 July, 1907).

(2) An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divisions of Wingham, Deal (including its detached part), Ramsgate, and Thanet, and the parish of Sarre; and the boroughs of Deal, Dover, Margate, Ramsgate, and Sandwich (14 August, 1907).