Midland District), Hilda Marie Maurice (Cardiff District), Eliza Dores Flucker Paterson (Scotland, Midland District), Laura Thomasin Thompson (North Eastern District), Margaret Watt (Glasgow District).

Male Learners, London, Laurice Frederick Bovey, Gordon Gray.

Male Learners, Ronald Edwin Cook (Haverfordwest), Joseph Faulkner (Rochdale), Douglas James Griffiths (Guildford), George Lawrence Hardy (Godalming), William Harris (Stockton-on-Tees), Joseph Mangan (Buttevant), Ernest George Marsh (Wells), Raymond William Mottram (Market Harborough), John Mellor Poucher (Horncastle), Arthur William David Young (Lewes).

Female Learners, Margaret Louisa Brown (Aldershot), Mary Burgoyne (Girvan), Kathleen Norah Gahagan (Teddington), Isabella McIntosh Munro (Perth).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Customs: Preventive Man, Stanley John Phillip Saunders.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Albert Arnold Ash Ash.

Postmen or Porters, London, Charles Grottick, Albert James Phillips.

Postman, London, Edward James Quilley.

Sorter-Tracer, London, Joseph Dowsett.

Postmen, Rowland Hill (Wolverhampton), William George Huggins (Wallingford), Henry McCulloch (Glasgow), William George Truscott (Halifax).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE VII OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

Second Division: Clerk, Frederick Walter Wilson.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Post Office: Postman, Maryport, George Harris.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Patrick Francis Hickey, William Arthur McLaughlin.

September 30, 1907.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Second Class Engineer in the Engineerin-Chief's Office, John Kerr.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow District, Margaret Campbell Strachan McMillan,

Male Learners, Frank Shaw Dixon (Halifax), Hugh William Jackson (Iiford), William Henry Morris (Birmingham).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Female Attendant, Sarah Isabel Bourne.

Post Office: Postmen, London, Thomas George Bevins, Ernest Constantine Callen, William Favell, Edgar Charles Gay, Walter James Robert Peckham, Henry Alexander Philby Tilbury. Telephone Operator, London, Florence Edith May Consitt.

Mechanic, Henry John Fruchtnicht.

Telephone Operator, Harrow, Florence Jean Thallon.

Learner, Holywell, Howell Evans.

Postmen, Andrew George Beavan (Hereford), Andrew Halbert Brierton (Hamilton), Daniel Brown (Wigan), Daniel Hayes (Thurles), John Edward Iveson (Bedale), William Edward Joy (Wednesbury), William Henry John Knight (Hereford), William James Long (Witney), Joseph O'Neill (Dubliu), George Pearce (Bournemouth), William Robert Pearce (Bristol), Thomas Wallace (Oban), Ernest Arthur Watts (Hastings).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Stroud, Robert Victor Hawketts.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council. of 4th June, 1870.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Frank Reginald Henry Barnett.

Post Office: Postmen, Arthur Eayers (Hull), Thomas William Harris (Bath), James Morrow (Belfast), Charles William Reynolds (Bishop's Stortford), John Sedgwick (Leominster), Frederick Thomas Walker (Hastings).

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY

Richard Cotter, Angus Alexander Ross.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGER.

Frederick Thomas Smith.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction (Ireland), Department of, Michael Joseph Kinnane.

Education, Board of, Edward Chapman Everitt, Edmund Tom Jesty, Frank Cyril Knight, John Eadie More, Harold Frank Rowe, and (for Temporary Duty) Sidney Alfred Bailey, Heneage William Brown, Walter Frank Crook, Sydney Charles Herbert, Henry Marshall, James William Nixon, John O'Beirne, Henry Stevens, Kenneth Thomas Swan, and Thomas Wilkinson.

Foreign Office, William Thomson Harrower.

Inland Revenue, Edward Alfred Challen Copas, Herbert Stanley Gray, and Arthur Victor Hunt.

Irish Land Commission, Herbert Almond Postlethwaite, Henry Dalton Richardson, and John Fleming Wheelan.

Local Government Board (Ireland), for Temporary Duty, John Steel.

Post Office, Arthur George Cornell, Robert Gordon Hattle, Walter George Ives, and Frank James Jacobs.

Scotch Education Department, Charles William Turner,