son, John Ross.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Ernest Alfred Watson.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, James

St. Albans Sibley Stevens Brooks.

Postmen, London, Ernest Bampton, James Bennett. Joseph Benson, Alfred William Doe, Frederick William Double, Arthur Leonard Folgate, Frederick Thomas Langley, William Neale, Alfred John Riedinger, Frank Russell, Harold Glyde Torode, Edward Charles

Telephone Operator, London, Clara Ethel

Wells.

Donkeyman on a Cable Ship, George William

Ing.

Telephone Operators, Gertrude Alice Fryer (Gloucester), Edith Gilbert (Doncaster), Amy Potter (Ashton-under-Lyne), Muriel Potts (Workington), Margaret Elizabeth Robinson (Aylesbury).

Posiman, *Ashton - under - Lyne, "William

· Griffiths.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of '4th June, 1870.

Customs: Preventive Man, Frederick Charles Perryman.

Post Office: Postman, Swansea, Cornelius Buckley.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Joseph Robert Hawthorn Hall, Simon Frederic Hitchcock, Eugene McSweeny.

October 31, 1907.

'AFTER' OPEN COMPETITION.

Colonial Office: Eastern Cadet, Victor Gerald Ezechiel.

Post Office: Women Clerks, Gertrude Norah Browne, Bessie Gamble, May Ethel Owers, Gladys Mervyn Repton, Constance Elinor White.

Girl Clerk, Mabel Diplock.

Female Sorter, London, Violet Minnie

Female Learners, London, Mabel Lingwood, Lily Marian Marsh, Lily Elizabeth Scott.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Clerkships grouped under the Scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London, James Taylor, Frank Warren.

Male Learners, John Donald Brooks (Brighton), Thomas Cuthbert (Edinburgh), Thomas Jones (Bury), William Pennycook (Edin-Victor Vernon Michael Pollock burgh), (Dublin).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen, George Couch (Petersfield), John Henry Drakeford (Kingston-on-Thames), John Redpath Elsdon (North Shields), Walter James Evans (Horsham), John Patrick Flaherty (Galway), William Harold Gilbert (Rye), Edwin George Hammond (Portsmouth) Edward John Light (Bournemouth) mouth), Edward John Light (Bournemouth), Harold William Millard (Alresford), James Cattanach Rutherford (Linlithgow), Turnbull Smith (Jedburgh), Thomas Hixon Treslove (Darlington), Ernest Charles Walters (Swindon).

Temporary A ssistantPostman, Bletchley,

James Dawkes.

Male Learners, Edinburgh, Robson Robert & Under Clause VII of the Order in Council OF 4TH JUNE, 1870.

> Admiralty: Assistant Constructor in the Royal Corps: of Naval Constructors, Frederick Lewis

> Board of Education: Minor Staff Clerk, Jean Adolphe Mauger.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Douglas Stanley Axford, Philip Charles Oswald Berkeley, Francis Roberts Bolt.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Fisheries Board of, Charles Freshney Colbeck, and (for temporary duty) George Henry Higgs.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction (Ireland), Department of, William Charles Letts.

British Museum, Stanley Charles Waite Hearn.

Foreign Office, Charles Walter Burrows.

Inland Revenue, Henry William Burrows, Frank Cooper, William :Thomas Fitzgerald, Frank House, Charles Westley Hume, Frederick Edward Matzen, and James Douglas Stewart.

Irish Land Commission, Ronald Hill Benson and Patrick Joseph Byrne.

ocal Government Board (England), Oswald Coleman Allen, Ernest William Hill, and Local Government Edward Thomas John Middleton.

GovernmentBoard(Ireland),John Pemberton Brady (for temporary duty).

Post Office, Henry Edward Harrington and Henry Alick Shepherd.

Public Works Loan Board, Sidney Parkinson.

Public Works Office (Ireland), Patrick Joseph McElhinney.

Registrar-General's Office (Scotland), Robert Latta Lugton.

Supreme Court Pay Office, Arthur William Farmer. Trade, Board of, Guthbert Pedder.

Treasury, Charles Wilson Bowman (for temporary duty).

War Office, Cledwyn Moreton Offer.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS, with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury:—

Dublin Metropolitan Police Office, James Alister Kirkpatrick, from the Post Office.

Inland Revenue, Ernest Charles Ralph Cleare, from the Board of Trade.

David Andrew Gillespie, from the Post Office.

Francis Minchin, from the Local Government Board (Ireland).

Charles 'Russell Pledger, from 'the Post Office.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS under Clause XII of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898:-

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, Francis Lewis Castle Floud to be Head of a Branch.

Army Accounts Department, Albert Edward Hickford, Basil McLaughlin, Francis O'Hanlon, William Thomas Leslie Tough, and James Annand Williams to be Second Class Assistant Accountants.