AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Newcastle-on-Tyne, Paxton Bronllys Garrett, Patrick Kelly.

Female Typist, Isabella Scriven.

Male Learners, Frederick Joseph Cresswell (Devonport), Henry Flood (Newmarket), Ernest Reginald Harris (Buckingham), Douglas Charles Lawrence (Folkestone), Aubrey Breakwell Poles (Stourbridge), Charles Woodward (Tiverton).

Female Learner, Kingston-on-Thames (East Molesey S.O.), Florence Edith Saunders.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, James Edward Forster, Walter John Hawkins.

Postman, London, Thomas Richard Pulham.

Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, James Young Grant (Edinburgh), Francis Theodore Griffith (Grays), Ellen Ruth Holmes (Leominster), Hugh Pritchard Lloyd (Rhyl), John Alfred Phipps (Edinburgh), George Henry Rainford (Edinburgh), John Robinson (Edinburgh), Frederick William Turner (Edinburgh).

Linemen, George Henry Butler, Charles Holden Victor Pate, Harry Mayo Taylor.

Skilled Telephonists, Constance Hannah Barritt (Nottingham), Mary Jane Thomson (Glasgow).

Telephonists, Mabel Vernon Murray (Middlesbrough), Eveline Walker (Watford).

Postmen, William Ernest Jones (Altrincham), Robert David Rees (Neath), George Edward Rogers (Stafford).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, James O'Neil.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Examiners, Frederick Lester Francis, Robert Russell Horseley Jebb.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Thomas George Payne.

Postman, Glasgow, John Samuel Carter.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870, and under Clause 15 of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898.

Second Division: Clerk, Albert Edward Payne.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

John Walker Burt, Jonas William Gardner, Leonard Alfred Nash, Sidney Newbery.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Messengers.

Horace Wyndham Cambridge, Frederick Reginald Wells.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS.

Admiralty, John Bradley Abraham, Alexander Alcorn, Horace George Andrews, Arthur

Backhouse, Frederick Rhodes Bailey, Herbert Barr Bain, James Edward Bishop, Elliott Bradden, Vincent Talbot Tasso Brennan, Henry Edward Morgan Brown, Percy Dale Bussell, John Alfred Champion, Edgar Harold Chapman, James Edward Collins, Clarence George Copus, Leonard Aston Costello, Henry Duncan Courtenay, Frederick Charles Cowell, Henry Crombie, William Percival Daniels, Henry Crombie, William Percival Daniels, David Herbert Davies, Herbert Eborall, Alfred Edward Faulkner, Edward Percy Fielden, Frederick Furryan Fisher, Patrick Gordon Glennie, Frank Goldsworthy, William John Steward Greenland, Edward Walter Griffin, Harold William Griffin, William Richard Hale, Ernest Frederick Hall, William Hern Hancock, George Frederick Hayes, Harry Heath, Percy Hebburn, Alexander Patrick Hegarty, Hugh Aloysius Hegarty, Herbert Benjamin Holloway, Charles Edward Horsey, William Chiles How, William George Hynard, John James, William Gray Johns, Ernest John James, William Gray Johns, Ernest Hattell King, Joseph Laybourne King, William George Kynvin, Lawrence Edward Lawson, Frederick Mallinson, Edmund Josiah Miller, Vyvyan James William Adelbert Mountford, Mitchell, Arthur Douglas Murray, Gerald Meredith Newman, Robert North, Samuel Alfred Hamilton Patterson, Alfred Pegrum, Richard Gall Peirce, Charles James Price, Charles Edward Ries, Thomas Charles Rollin, Edwin Frederick Rolls, Joseph Ruddy, Henry James Sefton Scull, Walter Henry Foster Shipley, Francis Henry Taylor, William Ernest Varnals, Harold Bernard Watson, Rollo Charles Fletcher Woods, and Thomas Peter Yeatts.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, Samuel Archibald Piggott and (for temporary duty) Frank Everitt Balls.

Education, Board of, Albert Edward Payne.

Foreign Office, Victor Aberdein Greener.

Irish Land Commission, Frederick John Grew, Jeremiah O'Driscoll, and (for temporary duty) Percival Harvey Emberton.

Registrar-General's Office, Ireland, John Peter Tobin.

Trade, Board of, Frederick Basil Vigor.

Works, Office of, Thomas Dawson Clark.

III.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS under Clause XII of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898:—

Army Accounts Department, Frank Heywood Bedford, Harry Eales, Thomas David Le Rougetel, Alexander Cruickshank Milne, Arthur John Rouse, Arthur Savage, and Bertram Arthur George Willis, to be Second Class Assistant Accountants.

IV.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS):—

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of, Thomas Condon, from the Customs.

Post Office, Samuel Giles Campion, from the Customs.

Woods, Office of, Matthew McIlgorm, from the Inland Revenue.