Southern Wireless Telegraph Company, Royal Engineers; Harry Bryant Matthews to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

uthern Cable Telegraph Company, Re Engineers; Robert Bucknall Bowker to Southern Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Southern Air Line Telegraph Company, Royal Engineers; John William Danielsen to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Arthur James Dickinson to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Western Command Telegraph Companies, Royal Engineers (Army Troops); Captain Roland Martin Macrory, Royal Engineers, from the Adjutancy of the 1st Lancashire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure. Dated 1st April, 1908.

INFANTRY.

4th Battalion, Norfolk Regiment; Captain Thomas William Talbot Isaac, The Gloucestershire Regiment, from the Adjutancy of the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Norfolk Regiment, to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure. Dated 1st April, 1908.

4th Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers; Lieutenant-Colonel John Gow, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots Fusiliers, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

5th Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers; Major John Craig, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots Fusiliers, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st April, 1908.

4th (City of Dundee) Battalion, The Black Watch; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st (City of Dundee) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Harry Walker. Major David Pirie. Captain Elmslie Tosh, Captain John Gibson. (To Captain Alexander Kininmont Watson. be supernumerary). Captain John Balderstone Muir. Captain William Smellie Thompson. Captain James Percy Sturrock. Captain Edgar Leslie Boase. Captain Patrick Murison Moon.

Captain Alister Stewart Fraser. (To be supernumerary). Captain Graham Bruce. Lieutenant Charles John Smith. Lieutenant Charles Boyd Anderson. Lieutenant Norman Crawfurd Walker. Lieutenant Gavin Smith Candlish Anderson.

Lieutenant William George Martin.

Lieutenant Daniel Blair.

Second Lieutenant William Binny Robertson. Second Lieutenant Stanley Bate Gowans. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John Vair.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John Vair is seconded, under the conditions of paragraph 57 of the Territorial Force Regulations, whilst holding the appointment of Secretary of the Territorial Force Association of the County of the City of Dundee. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Royal | Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Edmond Thomas Livingston, from the 1st Forfarshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), is appointed Quartermaster with the honorary rank of Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Dated 1st April, 1908.

> 6th (Perthshire) Battalion, The Black Watch; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Sir Robert Drummond Moncreiffe, Bart., from the 4th (Perthshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

> 9th Battalion, Manchester Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Richard Wainwright, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Manchester Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

> 5th (City of Glasgow) Battalion, Highland Light Infantry; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel James Outram, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Highland Light Infantry, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

> 9th (Glasgow Highland) Battalion, Highland Light Infantry; the following officers from the 5th (Glasgow Highland) Volunteer Battalion, The Highland Light Infantry, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenaut-Colonel and Honorary Colonel William George Fleming. (To be supernumerary)

Major Alfred Tennant Miller.

Major (Honorary Captain in the Army)

Charlès Crawford Murray. Captain Alexander Duff Menzies. Captain John Smart Matthew.

Captain John Menzies.

Captain Thomas Alexander Harvie Anderson.

(To remain supernumerary).

Captain Herman John Ralston Bock.

Captain Alexander Henry Menzies.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)

George Wingate.

Captain Andrew Carmichael Frame.

Captain Maurice James Bell.

Captain Harry Stewart Reid. (To be super-

numerary).

Captain John Russell Aitken. Lieutenant Francis Beattie.

Lieutenant William George Burn. Lieutenant Alexander Gordon.

Lieutenant Harry Gibson-Fleming. Lieutenant Percy Watt Torrance.

Lieutenant Alexander Kirkwood Reid.

Lieutenant John Stuart Chalmers.

Lieutenant Arthur George Sandford. Second Lieutenant John Graham Young. Second Lieutenant John Robert Baird

Graham.

Second Lieutenant Robert Henry Rutherford. Second Lieutenant Weir Grieve.

Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant William Robertson Baxter.

5th. (The Sutherland and Cuithness Highland) Battalion, Seoforth Highlanders; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel John Morrison, from the 1st Sutherland (The Sutherland Highland) Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.