5th Battalion, The Royal Irish Rifles, Captain Arthur Hill is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 27th June, 1908.

4th Battalion, The Connaught Rangers, Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel William R. Inglis, from 3rd Battalion, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 6th July, 1908.

5th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians), Lieutenant-Colonel Richard T. Woods is granted the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 4th July,

Major Edward F. J. J. Farrell is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 4th July, 1908.

3rd Battalion, The Royal Munster Fusiliers, Lieutenant lon C. Cullimore-Lee resigns his Commission. Dated 3rd July, 1908.

5th Battalion, The Rifle Brigade (The Prince Consort's Own), Second Lieutenant William F. W. Hancock resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd July, 1908.

War Office,

17th July, 1908.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Ayrshire; the undermentioned officers, from the Ayrshire (Earl of Carrick's Own) Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel David William Shaw

Major (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel in the Army) William Kentigern Hamilton-Campbell, D.S.O.

Major Allan George Pollok.

Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) John Douglas Boswell.

Major Hugh Neilson.

Captain Robert Ralston-Patrick.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)

John James Bell. Captain William Thomas Reginald Houldsworth.

Captain William Chalmers Neilson. Lieutenant John Campbell Kennedy.

Lieutenant Norman Kennedy.

Lieutenant James George Orr Thomson. Lieutenant Thomas Charles Dunlop.

Second Lieutenant Frederick John Turner. Second Lieutenant John Bell.

Second Lieutenant James Alexander Douglas Murdoch.

Second Lieutenant William Dermot Cooper. Second Lieutenant Charles Glen MacAndrew. Second Lieutenant Charles Stephen Bine

Royal 1st Devon (Exeter); Charles Roden Buxton to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 29th May, 1908.

Hertfordshire; the undermentioned officers, from the Herts Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel (Honorary Major in the Army) George Devereux de Vere, The Earl of Essex. Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel

Abel Henry Smith.

Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) John Babington Gilliat, D.S.O.

Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) George Richard Smith-Bosanquet. Major Sebastian Henry Garrard.

Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Samuel Gurney Sheppard, D.S.O.

Captain (Honorary Major in the Army) Henry Maitland Kersey, D.S.O.

Captain Edward Byas Sheppard.

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Percy Cazenove

Lieutenant Reginald Halsey

Lieutenant Hugh James Wyld.

Second Lieutenant Christian Frederick George William de Falbe.

Second Lieutenant Reginald Akroyd.

Second Lieutenant Harold Mostyn Wood-

Second Lieutenant Alfred Oswald Part.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain William Henry Nicholls.

Second Lieutenant Christian F. G. W. de Falbe to be Lieutenant. Dated 24th June, 1908.

Royal East Kent (The Duke of Connaught's Own); Guy Montague George, Viscount Maidstone to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 14th May,

Lanarkshire; the undermentioned officers, from the Lanarkshire Imperial Yeomanry, appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenant-Colonel James Dennistoun Mitchell.

Major Charles Wallace Alexander Napier, Lord Lamington, G.C.M.G., G.C.I.E.

Major Robert Findlay.

Major Charles Cospatrick Archibald, Lord Dunglass.

Captain Charles Joseph Edmondstourne Cranstoun.

Captain Edward Alexander James Johnson-Ferguson.

Captain (Captain, retired pay) William Maitland Tower.

Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Hènry John Joseph Lawrence Monteith.

Lieutenant Elliot Mackirdy Scott Mackirdy. Second Lieutenant Walter Hunter Thorburn. Second Lieutenant George Hubert Hugh

Edmonstourne Cranstoun. Second Lieutenant Anthony Charles

Marshall. Second Lieutenant Claud Lambton.

Second Lieutenant James Wilson.

Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Robert Sandilands.

Lanurkshire (Queen's Own Royal Glasgow and Lower Ward of Lanarkshire); the under-mentioned officers, from the Lanarkshire (Queen's Own Royal Glasgow) Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial

Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:—
Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
John Alexander Neilson.

Major Alexander Neilson.

Major Henry Charles Lamont. Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)

Kenneth Hugh Monro Connal. Captain Herbert Robin Cayzer.

Second Lieutenant William Coats Cross.

Second Lieutenant Peter Alexander Munro

Second Lieutenant Horace Granville Mitchell. Second Lieutenant Ralph Henry Salvesen.