- 5th Battalion, Northumberland Fusiliers; the undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-Major Thomas Robert Rowell. Major Philip Wigham Richardson. Captain and Honorary Major Joseph Percy Lisle Bentham. Captain David Ross MacDonald. Captain Summers Hunter. Captain and Honorary Major Charles Blackett Skinner. Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) William Ernest Stephenson. Captain James Robinson. Captain David Myles. Captain Henry Hardy. Captain William Lisle Bentham. (To be supernumerary). Captain John Stott Orde. (To be supernumerary). Lieutenant Thomas Joseph Carlile. Lieutenant Thomas George Boss. Lieutenant William Elliott Harle. Lieutenant Arthur James Davis. Lieutenant Hermann Luhrs. Lieutenant Benjamin Proud. Lieutenant Charles Frederick Straughan. Second Lieutenant John George Boss, jun. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John O'Neill, 6th Battalion, Northumberland Fusiliers; Gerald
- Lewis Paget to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1908.
- 7th Battalion, Northumberland Fusiliers; Lieutenant John Laing, from the 1st Berwick-ou-Tweed Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, Royal Warwickshire Regiment; John Francis to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 22nd April, 1908.
- Ernest Victor Jeavons to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 22nd April, 1908.
- h Battalion, Royal Warwickshire Regiment; Kenneth Randall Davis to be Second Lieu-6th tenant. Dated 22nd April, 1908.
- h Battalion, Norfolk Regiment (Cyclists); Cuthbert Peek Philpott to be Second Lieu-6th Dated 15th May, 1908. tenant.
- Stanley Arthur Howard is appointed Quartermaster, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 15th May, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, Suffolk Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel William Alfred Churchman, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :--

Major Frank Garrett. Major Frederick William Turner. Captain and Hon Willingham Hart. Honorary Major Hubert Captain Richard Allen Parry. Captain Frank Pretty. Captain William Catchpole.

- Captain Malcolm Forty Mason. Captain Stephen Garrett. Captain Edwin Percy Clarke. Lieutenant Gerald Baker Cubitt. Lieutenant Kenneth Walford Turner. Lieutenant Oswald Bradbrook Hill. John Second Lieutenant Bernard St. Glanfield. Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Arthur Mills.
- 8th Battalion, Prince of Wales' Own (West Yorkshire Regiment) (Leeds Rifles); Captain and Hunorary Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) William Hepworth, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Own West Yorkshire Regiment), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (Cyclists); Captain and Honorary Major John Leaf Stanley, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The East Yorkshire Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Captain Robert William Aske, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The East Yorkshire Regiment, to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Captain and Honorary Major William Henry Blackburn, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The East Yorkshire Regiment, to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Lieutenant Walter Green, from the 2nd Vol-unteer Battalion, The East Yorkshire Regiment, to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, Leicestershire Regiment; Sydney John Fowler to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 26th May, 1908.
- Ernest Addington Adam to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 26th May, 1908.
- 6th Battalion, Lancashire Fusiliers; the undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-
 - Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Howard Healey. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
 - Harry Heap.
 - Captain and Honorary Major Roderick Livingstone Lees.
 - Captain Frederick Arthur Harold Bealey.
 - Captain William Dickins Heywood.
 - Captain Edmund Barwick Clegg.
 - Lieutenant Robert Eastwood. Lieutenant John Joseph Gledhill.
 - Second Lieutenant Robert Hewitt Barker.
- 4th Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers; the under-mentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Scots Fusiliers, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Hugh Barnett. Major John Robert Balfour. Captain James McCosh. Captain John Alexander. Captain William Stewart. Captain Hugh Roxburgh Young. Captain John Robert Turner. Captain John James Love.