6229

Lieutenant Arthur Bernard Butterworth. Lieutenant Edward William Davis. Lieutenant Lothar Hugo Mermagen. Lieutenant William Frederick Lucas. Lieutenant Rowland Radcliffe Huyshe. Second Lieutenant George Eric Cardew. 1908 :-Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Charles Harrold Deeks. 6th Battalion, Devonshire Regiment; the undermentioned officers from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Arthur Frederick Seldon. Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) Walter Hanning Speke. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Harry Ashton. Captain Joseph Tucker. Captain Nathaniel Samuel Manning Captain George William Frederick Brown. Captain Brendon Ball Newcombe. Captain Arthur Percival Kent. Captain Oscar Philip Boord. Captain James Gray Macindoe. Captain George Gerald Pearse. Lieutenant William Nelson Bazeley. 5th Lieutenant Richard Phillipson Dunn -Pattison. Lieutenant John Furse Sanders. Second Lieutenant John Spens Dunning. Second Lieutenant Arthur Arnold Seldon. Second Lieutenant John Pearce. Second Lieutenant Edward Franklin Laborde 1908. Wright. Second Lieutenant Gerald Baildon Oerton. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Charles Lock. 4th Battalion, Somersetshire Light Infantry; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Hugh Frank Clutterbuck. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel George Samuel Pollard. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Egbert Lewis. Captain and Honorary Major Frank Beachim-Beauchamp Captain and Honorary Major Edward Noke. Captain Stuart Carter. Captain Frederick Lace. (To be supernumerary). Captain James Herbert Evans. Captain Edward Millear Baily. (To be supernumerary). Captain Victor Clarence Allen. (To be supernumerary). Captain Loftus Kendrew-Bunting. (To be supernumerary). Lieutenant Walter James Wilkins. Lieutenant Alfred Herbert Fortt. Lieutenant Edward Godfrey Hoare. Lieutenant William Cleveland Lionel De-Lance-Holmes. Lieutenant Thomas Buckley Timmins. Lieutenant Fritz William Bartelt. Lieutenant Evelyn Wood Farwell. Lieutenant Robert Moger. Lieutenant Ralph David Owen. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John Wingrove Hooper.

The undermentioned officers, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Prince Albert's Battalion, (Somersetshire Light Infantry), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel Edward Hyde Openshaw. Major Charles Robert Bishop. Captain Reginald Benett Graves-Knyfton. Captain Francis Osborne Oates Chubb. Captain William Stephens Donne. Captain John Carey. (To be supernumerary). Captain and Honorary Major Frederic. Arthur Shaw. Lieutenant Alfred Martin George Daniel. Lieutenant Harold Collingwood Allen. Second Lieutenant Percy George McReddie Second Lieutenant John Hugh Samuel Tyssen. Second Lieutenant Edmund Charles Russell Baily. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Alfred Thomas Powell. (To be supernumerary). bert Alexander Bailey (late Captain, 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), to be Second Albert Alexander Lieutenant. Dated 11th May, 1908. Battalion,Somersetshire Light Infantry; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel William Marsh, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, The undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Edward Trevor. (To be supernumerary). Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel James William Gifford. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Charles James Trask. Captain and Honorary Major Edward Quekett Louch. Captain and Honorary Major James Ratley Paull. Captain Robert Hall Brutton. Captain Edward Bagehot Kite. Captain James Kelway. Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Douglas Statham Watson. Captain Frank Davidson Urwick. Captain Ernest Saunders. Captain William Temple Burridge. (To be supernumerary). Lieutenant Gordon Gillott Hartwright. Lieutenant William Harold Bradford. Lieutenant Ralph Eric Gifford. Lieutenant Ian Thomas Alister MacDonald. Lieutenant Charles Hubert Wolff. Second Lieutenant Francis Joseph Gomez. Second Lieutenaut Roderick Edward Louch. Second Lieutenant John Trevelyan Louch. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Eli Willie. Arthur Oswald Major to be Second Lieutenant, Dated 1st June, 1908.

5th Battalion, Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment); Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel Francis Henry Anderson, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire