MILITIA.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

The Dublin City Royal Garrison Artillery, John Neville Smyly to be Lieutenant. Dated 11th August, 1908.

Forfar and Kincardine Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain William D. Stewart is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 15th August, 1908.

INFANTRY.

3rd Battalion, The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment), The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 10th August, 1908 :-

Hugh J. C. Pears. Charles B. M. Hodgson.

- 6th Battalion, The Royal Warwickshire Regiment, Harold Edward Walker, late Second Lieutenant. 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Warwickshire Regiment, to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 2nd June, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), Alphonso Francis Smith to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 10th July, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment, Honorary Colonel Sir John M. Burgoyne, Bart., resigns his appointment. Dated 21st June,

The undermentioned Officers resign their Com-

missions. Dated 21st June, 1908:—
Colonel Herbrand A., The Duke of Bedford, K.G., A.D.C., with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform.

Major Simon J. Symons, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform.

Captain and Honorary Major Shelley L. L. Lord Abinger, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform.

Captain Gustavus F. Higgins.

Captain the Honourable Victor A. F. V.

- 4th Battalion, The Royal Irish Regiment, Captain Robert W. P. Bell resigns his Commission. Dated 26th July, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, Lieutenant Martin F. Ellis resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd August, 1908.
- 6th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant Guy H. I. Crossley resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd August, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles), Captain James H. Dutton resigns his Commission. Dated 9th August, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment, Eustace Arundel Sladen Watkins (late Second Lieu-tenant, 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment), to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, Princess Charlotte of Wales's (Royal Berkshire Regiment), Second Lieutenant George N. Armstrong resigns his Commission. Dated 7th June, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The King's (Shropshire Light Infantry), Second Lieutenant Ernest B. Amsden resigns his Commission. Dated 15th July, 1908.
- 6th Battalion, The Manchester Regiment, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions. Dated 9th August, 1908:-Captain Leonard P. St. V. Nepean.

Second Lieutenant Geoffrey J. O. Brichta.

4th Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry, Major Walter A. Fraser is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 29th August, 1908.

Second Lieutenant Gerald G. Murray to be Lieutenaut. Dated 17th August, 1908.

> War Office, 8th September, 1908.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Royal East Kent (The Duke of Connaught's Own); the undermentioned officers, from the Royal East Kent (The Duke of Connaught's Own) Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the

Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:— Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel The Right Honourable George Robert Canning, The Lord Harris, G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E., Aide-de-Camp to the King.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Honorary Major in the Army) Edward Frewen.

Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) Frederick George, The Earl of Guilford.

Major Charles Humphery Style.

Major ((
Prevost. (Captain, retired pay) William

Captain and Honorary Major John Henry Monins.

Captain George Bluett Winch.

Captain (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Henry Edward Twisleton-Wykeham-Fiennes.

Captain Robert Henry Style.

Supernumerary Captain Arthur ffrench-Blake. (To remain O'Brien remain supernumerary).

Lieutenant Évelyn Andros de la Rue. Lieutenant Isaac Granville Winch.

Lieutenant Frank Lewis Thornhilt Barlow.

Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers) Sir Robert Marcus Filmer, Bart.

Second Lieutenant Allan Francis Leach Lewis.

Second Lieutenant Robert Montefiore Sebag-Montefiore.

Second Lieutenant Henry Halford Dawes. Second Lieutenant Frederick Kenyon Rooke. Second Lieutenant Eric Randolph Crundall. Second Lieutenant The Honorable George St. Vincent Harris.

Second Lieutenaut Philip Albert Gustave David Sassoon.

Second Lieutenant Charles Henry Balston. Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel The Right Honourable George R. C., The Lord Harris, G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E., Aide-de-Camp to the King, resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 1st July, 1908.

ajor and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Honorary Major in the Army) Edward Frewen to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st Major

July, 1908.

Warwickshire; Lieutenaut-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Francis Richard Charles Guy, The Earl of Warwick, from the Warwickshire Imperial Yeomanry, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April,