- Second Lieutenant Patrick Lindsey Price Laing, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated
- Ist April, 1908. Second Lieutenant William Richardson, from the 1st Roxburgh and Selkirk Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th (Dumfries and Galloway) Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Robert Francis Dudgeon, from the 3rd (Dumfries) Volunteer Battalion, The King's Own Scottish Borderers, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, Scottish Rifles; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel James Archibald Roxburgh, from the 1st Lanarkshire Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with pre-cedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Lanarkshire Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

- Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) Robert Jeffray Douglas. Major William Nelson.
- Major John Muir Grierson. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Robert Marr Benzie.

- Captain and Honorary Major James Cowan Paterson.
- Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Archibald Arrol Kennedy.
- Captain (Second Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers) John Grant.

Captain Henry Arnold Wilson. Captain Gerald Leader Hill.

Captain Henry Taylor Rodger.

- Captain Charles Davidson Barker. Captain James Clark Campbell. (To be supernumerary.)
- Lieutenant William Grierson Macalister.

Lieutenant David Donaldson.

- Lieutenant Arthur Douglas Hart.
- Lieutenant Robert Macfarlane.
- Lieutenant William Herbert Anderson.
- Lieutenant David Ernest Ker.
- Lieutenant Robert Crichton Seymour Aitken.
- Lieutenant Alexander Mungo Gray.
- Lieutenant Arthur Munro Alexander. (To be supernumerary.) Lieutenant Hugh Baird Spens.
- (To be supernumerary.)
- Lieutenant James Archibald Brown. (To be supernumerary.) Lieutenant John Edward Lyle.
- (To be supernumerary.)
- Lieutenant Thomas Yorston Stout. (To be supernumerary.)
- Second Lieutenant Andrew Morrison Macgeorge.
- Second Lieutenant William James Harcourt Hunter.
- Second Lieutenant Robert Rankine Lynn.
- Second Lieutenant Alexander Macgregor.
- Second Lieutenant James Watson MacEwan.

٠,

- Second Lieutenant John Scott Munro. Second Lieutenant Wilfrid Scott Sloan.
- Second Lieutenant Archibald Graham Crombie.
- Second Lieutenant William Thomson Henderson. (To be supernumerary.)

Second Lieutenant Kenneth Ashby-Brown. (To be supernumerary.)

- Quartermaster and Honorary Captain William McOnie.
- 7th Battalion, Scottish Rifles; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel John Bennie Wilson, from the 3rd Lanarkshrie Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with prece-dence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 8th Battalion, Scottish Rifles; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Frederick John Smith, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- ne undermentioned officers, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish officers, from the 4th The Rifles) are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Supernumerary Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Henry Monteith Hannan (to remain supernumerary). Major Frederick Henry Young. Major Wilson Robinson. Captain and Honorary Major Alan David Ker. Captain William Forbes Tulloch. Captain James Monteith Hannan. Captain James Marshall Findlay. Captain Robert Edward Young. Captain Richard Niven Coulson. Supernumerary Captain Bertram Fenwick Taylor (to remain supernumerary). Captain David Sloan Arthur. Captain John Morison Boyd. Lieutenant James Kirkland Marshall Wylie. Lieutenant Cecil Alexander Dunn Macindoe. Lieutenant William Thomas Law. Hubbard Lieutenant Richard Bryce Alexander. Lieutenant George Blair Cree. Lieutenant William Wilson Morton. Lieutenant Charles James Carlton Mowatt. Second Lieutenant David Patrick Anderson. Second Lieutenant Arthur Stuart Hedderwick

- Second Lieutenant Charles Babington Smith Monfries.
- Second Lieutenant Archibald Douglas Templeton.
- Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Arthur Bell.
- Battalion, Gloucestershire Regiment; The 4th undermentioned officers, from the 1st (City of Bristol) Volunteer Battalion, The Gloucestershire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :---

Lieutenant Colonel and Honorary Colonel John Henry Woodward. Major Joseph Beaumont Butler. Major Robert Stotesbury. Captain John Cyril Thompson. Captain Harry Leworthy Baker. Captain Joseph Henry Butler. Captain William Sefton Clarke. Captain Edwin Sbellard, junior. Captain Cyril Norwood. Captain Charles Cameron Sims Tilly. Lieutenant Richard Christopher Clarke. Lieutenant William Lewis. Lieutenant Edward Hamilton Everard Woodward.

6532