DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 12th September, 1908.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).			Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection. No.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
					ENGLAND,		
Berks	••		2	3	Notts	1	1
Cambridge	••	••	1	5	Salop	1	
Chester	••	••	· 1	••	Stafford	1	8
Cornwall	••	••	1	••	Suffolk	2	24
Durham	••		1	••	Warwick	••	7
Essex	••	••	5	40	Wilts	ι	1
Hereford	••	••	1	••	Worcester	1	8,7
Huntingdon	••	••		7	York, West Riding	1	23
Kent	••		1	3			[
Lincoln, Parts of Holland			1	••	Walks.		[}
Middlesex	••		1	7	Merionoth	1	2
Norfolk	••		3				·
Northampton	••	;	3	4	TOTAL	30	143

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Carnarvonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Llandwrog, Llanllyfni, and Clynnog, in the administrative county of Carnarvon (8 September, 1908).

Derbyshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Alfreton (except the parish of Ashover and the detached part of the parish of Pilsley), and the parishes of Ault Hucknall, Glapwell, Upper Langwith, Pleasley, and Shirebrook, in the administrative county of Derby (6 July, 1908).

Gloucestershire.—An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester comprising the petty sessional divisions of Berkeley (except the parish of Hinton), Dursley (except the parish of Slimbridge), Thornbury, and Lawford's Gate (except the parish of Henbury), and the parishes of North Nibley, the detached part of

the parish of Wotton-under-Edge, Tortworth, Charfield, Cromhall, and Wick and Abson (17 August, 1908).

Kent.—An Area in the administrative county of Kent comprising the petty sessional divisions of Bearsted and Malling (except the parishes of Ightham, Stansted, and Wrotham, and its detached parts); and also comprising the borough of Maidstone and the parishes of Marden, Staplehurst, and Frittenden (23 July, 1908). Lincolnshire (Kesteven) and Rutland.—An Area comprising the parishes of Barrowden, Tixover, South Luffenham, North Luffenham, Ketton, Tinwell, Tickencote, Great Casterton, Little Casterton, Ryhall, and Essendine, in the administrative county of Rutland, and also comprising the borough of Stamford, in the administrative county of the Parts of Kesteven Division of

Lincolnshire (13 July, 1908).