## DISEASES OF ANIMALS AUTS, 1894 to 1903—continued.

NOTE .- The term " administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regula-

tion of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Northamptonshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Kettering, in the administrative county of Northampton (11 June, 1908).

2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Northampton (15 August, 1908).

Nottinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Mansfield, the parishes of Brinsley, Eastwood, Greasley, Felley, Annesley, and Newstead, and the borough of Mansfield, in the administrative county of Nottingham (6 July, 1908).

Rutland.—See under Lincolnshire, &c.

Suffolk.—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Barnby, Mutford, and Carlton Colville, in the administrative county of East Suffolk (26 August, 1908).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Stow, in the administrative county of East Suffolk (11 September, 1908).

Area in the administrative county of Wilts comprising the petty sessional

divisions of Swindon, Cricklade (excluding its detached part), Malmesbury, Chippenham, Calne, Devizes, Melksham, Bradford, Trowbridge, Whorwellsdown, and Westbury, and the boroughs of Swindon and Devizes (1 June,

Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Worcester (except the parishes of Broadwas, Doddenham, Knightwick, Lulsley, Alfrick, and Suckley), and the parish of Martley, in the administrative county of Worcester; and also comprising the city and county borough of Worcester (1 August, 1908).

Yorkshire (North Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the county borough of Middlesbrough; and also comprising the petty sessional division of North Langbaurgh, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York (17 August, 1908).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York comprising the borough of Scarborough and the parish of Throxenby (17 August, 1908).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmanna, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkhey, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Carnarvon, Denbigh, Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton). Merioneth, and Montgomery (except the parishes of Hyssington, Castlewright, Aston, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaint-ffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, and Bausley, and the borough of Llanfyllin), and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop (17 August, 1908).—See also under Shropshire, &c.

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrahire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904),

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Bedfordshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford, and the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex (3 August, 1908).

Berkshire, &c.-An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks, Middlesex,

and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford (9 January, 1906).

erwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels Berwickshire,

(17 June, 1907).

econshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Brecon, Cardigan, Breconshire,Carmarthen, Glamorgan, Hereford, Monmouth, Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Newent (except the parish of Corse) and the parishes of Hewels-field, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, and Woolaston, in the administrative county of Gloucester (1 June, 1908).

Buckinghamshire.—See under Berkshire, &c. Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (3 August,

Cardiganshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. Carmarthenshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. † Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Cheshire.—An area comprising the administrative county of Chester, and the county boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester, and Stockport (1 June.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Cornwall, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon, and the county boroughs of Devonport, Exeter, and Plymouth (1 June, 1908).

Cumberland, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cumberland, Lancaster, and Westmorland, and the county boroughs of Barrow-in-Furness, Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Roch dale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (14 March, 1906).