Captains :-Charles Alexander Neave. John Francis Cumberledge Mordaunt. Harold Wilkinson Dale-Glossop. Charles William Daubeny. Alexander Guy Boldero.

Lieutenants:-Edric Kerr Hume. Gerald Whitmore Thompson.

Second Lieutenants:— Rupert Harold Gretton. John Arthur Southey. Richard Bethune Fripp Selwyn Payne. Claude Somerset Allfrey.

3rd Battalion, The South Wales Borderers, from the late 4th Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1908:-

Captain and Honorary Major Alfred William Henry Lees.

Captains:-

Harmood Banner. George Hamilton Burnside. Hubert Evelyn Ulick Burke.

Lieutenant Randulph Offley Crewe-Read. Second Lieutenant John Frank Bradly.

## UNATTACHED LIST.

Lieutenant-Colonel William Stopford, from the late 9th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps. Dated 31st July, 1908

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Bourke Jordan, from the late 3rd Battaliou, The Connaught Rangers.

Dated 31st July, 1908. Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Gilbert Lavallan John Joseph Grace Nugent, from the late 6th Battalion, The Rifle Brigade (The Prince Consort's Own). Dated 31st July, 1908.

## MILITIA.

## ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

The Dublin City Royal Garrison Artillery, Lieutenant Francis P. Lynch is seconded for service under the Colonial Office. Dated 29th August, 1908.

## INFANTRY,

4th Battalion, The East Surrey Regiment The undermentioned Captains are granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 31st August, 1908 :-

Charles R. Etches. Christian F. H. Rumbold. Frederick C. Brodie.

Joseph Frank Walton, late Second Lieutenant, to be Lieutenant. Dated 25th August, 1908.

5th Battalion, The Royal Munster Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant William A. C. Royse resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd August, 1908.

# CHANNEL ISLANDS.

THE ROYAL MILITIA OF THE ISLAND OF JERSEY. ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 4th August, 1908:-Henry A. Randall. Wilfred P. Falle.

#### Engineers.

Second Lieutenant James W. Huelin to be Lieutenant. Dated 4th August, 1908.

# INFANTRY.

3rd or South Battalion (Light Infantry), Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Francis H. Voisin to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 30th April, 1908.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 1st September, 1908:— Leonce I'H. Ogier. Arthur H. Brayn.

> War Office, 18th September, 1908.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

## YEOMANRY.

Buckinghamshire (Royal Bucks Hussars); Bertie Brabazon Ponsonby to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 15th July, 1908.

City of London Yeomanry (Rough Riders); the undermentioned officers, from the City of London (Rough Riders) Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and pre-cedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908:

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Captain, retired) George John Scott,

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Major, retired pay) Edward Chadwick. Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)
Oscar Evan Boulton.

Major Francis William George Gore.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Captain, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Charles Hyde Villiers.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Major, Reserve of Officers) Henry Algernon Fulke Charles Ferdinaud Stephen Greville. (To be supernumerary).

Captain Thomas Andrew Polson.
Supernumerary Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) Daniel Harrison Macdonell, D.S.O. (To remain seconded).

Captain (Captain, retired pay) Charles Edward Wyld.

Lieutenant Harry Weisberg.

Lieutenant Ivan Buchanan Davson.

Second Lieutenant Cecil Bernard Gunston. Second Lieutenant Frederick Roger Alex Nicholas Knollys.

Lieutenant Roderick Second Macleod Mitchell.

Second Lieutenant Joseph Woolf.

Second Lieutenant Stanley Lambert.

Second Lieutenant Lawrence Mead.

Second Lieutenant Richard Alexander Bence-

Second Lieutenant William Charles Mathew. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain (Riding-Master and Honorary Captain, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Alfred Charles Shawyer.

Sussex; the undermentioned officers, from the Sussex Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Charles Henry, The Lord Leconfield.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Richard Hamilton Rawson.

Major The Honourable Charles Brand.

Major Alexander Whitelaw.

Major Freeman Freeman-Thomas.