Major (Captain, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) John Leslie Smith.

Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) Douglas Francis Robinson.

- Captain John William, The Lord Monk Bretton, C.B.
- Captain Edward, Earl Winterton.
- Captain George Sulivan Whitfeld
- Lieutenant Alick William Wittitt Lyon.
- Lieutenant Robert Wilson McKergow.
- Lieutenant Weetman Harold Pearson.
- Lieutenant Roland Vaughan Gwynne.
- Lieutenant (Lieutenant, Reserve of Officers), Guy Temple Montacute Nevill.
- Second Lieutenant Charles Henry Cripps. Second Lieutenant Harvey Alexander
- Second Lieutenant Harvey Alexander Brabazon Combe.
- Second Lieutenant Herbert Ivor Powell Edwards.
- Second Lieutenant Eric Norris.
- Second Lieutenant St. John Hutchinson.
- Second Lieutenant William Henry Tcrence Edward Crawley.
- Second Lieutenant George Anthony Atkinson-Willes.
- Quartermaster and Honorary Captain George Thomas Poole.
- Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Charles H., *The Lord* Leconfield, on completion of his period of service in command, is retired, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd July, 1908.
- prescribed uniform. Dated 3rd July, 1908. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Richard H. Rawson to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 3rd July, 1908.
- Warwickshire; the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 15th July, 1908:---
 - Second Lieutenant George F. A., Earl of Yarmouth.

Second Lieutenant Llewellyn M. Ryland.

East Riding of Yorkshire; Second Lieutenant Edward P. Scholfield resigns his commission. Dated 30th June, 1908.

ROYAL HORSE ARTILLERY.

- Leicestershire; Captain Cecil Robert Bates, Royal Horse and Royal Field Artillery, to be Adjutant. Dated 11th August, 1908.
- Nottinghamshire; Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Honorary Captain in the Army) John Frederick Laycock, D.S.O., from the 3rd County of London Yeomanry (Sharpshooters), to be Major. Dated 29th July, 1908. Lieutenant Robert Edward Myddelton, from the 3rd County of London Yeomanry (Sharp
- Lieutenant Robert Edward Myddelton, from the 3rd County of London Yeemanry (Sharpshooters), to be Captain. Dated 29th July, 1908.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

- 3rd East Anglian Brigade; Lieutenant-Colonel John Alfred Poock, M.V.O., from the 1st Norfolk Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 1st Highland Brigade; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel George Milne, from the 1st Aberdeenshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Banffshire Battery, 1st Highland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Adam Simpson, from the 1st Banff Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major with the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

- Captain and Honorary Major James Grant, from the 1st Banff Royal Garrison Artillery (Volun teers), to be Captain with the honorary rank of Major, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 1st City of Aberdeen Battery, 1st Highland Brigade, Royal Field Antillery; Major John Cardus Ogston Couper, from the 1st Aberdeenshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 2nd City of Aberdeen Battery, 1st Highland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Captain and Honorary Major Macbeth Moir Duncan, from the 1st Aberdeenshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 1st Highland Ammunition Column, 1st Highland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Captain Frank Fleming, from the 1st Aberdeenshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Banffshire Small Arm Section Ammunition Column; Lieutenant James Daniel Sharp, from the 1st Banff Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 1st Staffordshire Battery, 1st North Midland Brigade; John Vivian Goddard to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 7th July, 1908.
- 3rd South Midlund Brigade; Lieutenant-Colonel Alfred Henry Halse, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 1st Warwickshire Battery, 3rd South Midland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Captain William Thomas Cox, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Lieutenant Roland Charles Mason, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 2nd Warwickshire Battery, 3rd South Midland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Captain Thomas James Daniel, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :--

Captain Ernest James Fisk.

Lieutenant Alan Constantine.

- Second Lieutenant George Christopher Samuel.
- 3rd Warwickshire Battery, 3rd South Midland Brigade, Royal Field Artillery; Captain Michael Edward Donovan, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Lieutenant James Mackintosh Sutherland, from the 1st Warwickshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Hubert Nicholas to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Frank Simpson to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.