5th Battalion, Royal West Kent Regiment; Sydney Leonard Spalding to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 12th June, 1908.
5th Battalion, The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry); Captain Cecil Gustave Bradley, from the 4th Battalion, The King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment) to be Captain (Royal Lancaster Regiment), to be Captain. Dated 15th July, 1908.

9th Battalion, Duke of Cambridge's Own (Middle-sex Regiment); Percy Vernon Cotton to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 3rd July, 1908.

Charles Granville Hancock to be Second Lieu-

tenant. Dated 17th July, 1908.

9th Battalion, Durham Light Infantry; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant Charles Henry Scott, from the 5th Volunteer Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry, to be Lieutenant-Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 5th Voluteer Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated

1st April, 1908:

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel James Woodbury Thompson.

Major Frank Robert Simpson.

Captain and Honorary Major (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Andrew Henderson.

Captain and Honorary Major Robert Brown

Ferry. Captain William Edwin Peacock. Captain Wilfred Henry Winship. Captain John English. Captain Thomas Lambert, junior. Captain Joseph Reed.

Lieutenant Robert Archer Dalton.

Lieutenant John Walton Whitfield. Lieutenant Alfred Forbes Hebron. Lieutenant Thomas Young Hebron.

Lieutenant Robert Alfred Bolam.

Lieutenant Walter de Garis Martin.

Lieutenant Andrew Lamont Armour. Lieutenant George Thomas Cole.

Second Lieutenant Joseph Patrick Delaney. Second Lieutenant Charles Lane Bagnall.

Second Lieutenant Ralph Hall.

6th (Morayshire) Battalion, Seaforth Highlanders; the undermentioned officers, from the 3rd (Morayshire) Volunteer Battalion, Seaforth Highlanders (Ross-shire Buffs, The Duke of Albany's), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel

Charles Grant Mackenzie. Major William Rose Black.

Captain and Honorary Major Alexander Young Cook.

Captain James Rhind Stewart. (To be

supernumerary.) Captain David Archibald Shiach.

Captain John Grant Smith.

Captain George Burnett Taylor.

Captain Hugh Thomson Spence. Captain William Sutherland Urquhart.

Captain Archibald Robb.

Captain William Howie Doig.

Lieutenant Thomas Christie.

Lieutenant Alexander Laing Ramsay.

Lieutenant Thomas Robertson Mackenzie. Lieutenant Robert Young.

Lieutenant Alexander Cameron. Lieutenant George William Asher.

Lieutenant Archibald John Mackintosh.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Sinclair Gair.

William Macdonald to be Lieutenant. 1st June, 1908.

4th Battalion, Gordon Highlanders; the under-mentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Gordon Highlanders, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Supernumerary Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Stuart Gordon.

(To remain seconded).

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)

William Öswald Duncan. Major John Ellison Macqueen.

Captain William Mellis.

Captain Thomas Ogilvie, junior.

Captain James Sellar.

Captain George Alexander Smith. Captain Edward William Watt.

Captain Robert Scott.

Captain John Brown, junior.

Captain Alexander Lyon.

Captain William Rae. (To be supernumer-

Lieutenant Lachlan Mackinnon, junior. Lieutenant George Findlay Shirras.

Lieutenant James Brown Gillies.

Lieutenant Peter Barton Salisbury Simpson. Lieutenant John Carmichael Benuett, junior.

Lieutenant Henry Jackson Butchart. Lieutenant James Hall McIntosh Gordon.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain David Nelson.

The Shetland Companies, The Gordon Highlanders; the undermentioned officers, from the 7th Volunteer Battalion, The Gordon Highlanders, officers, from the 7th are appointed to the companies, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major James Crawford Caldwell Broun. Cullen Supernumerary Captain James Grierson. (To remain supernumerary.)

Captain Alexander Stephen.

Captain Peter MacDougall. Captain Laurence Laurenson. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Arthur Laurenson Laing. Lieutenant Robert Henderson Rainsay.

Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant David Williamson. (To be supernumerary.)

7th Battalion, Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders; Lieutenant Horace Adrian Duncan, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), from the Adjutancy of the 7th (Clackmannan and Kinross) Volunteer Battalion, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure, and is permitted to retain in the Territorial Force the temporary rank of Captain, with precedence attaching thereto, conferred upon him in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

9th (The Dumbartonshire) Battalion, Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Dumbartoushire Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer

Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:— Major Alexander William Stewart. Second Lieutenant James Napier.

Second Lieutenant Arthur Stirling Brown. Second Lieutenant Thomas Gordon.

Second Lieutenant William Merrilees Baird. Second Lieutenant David McGee, junior.

Second Lieutenant Joseph Ritson.

Second Lieutenant James Sinclair Cormack. ... Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Robert Davidson.