Second Lieutenant :---

George Stuart Clements.

Instead of as notified in the Gazette of 15th September, 1908.

4th Battalion, Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers), from the late 5th Battalion. Dated 31st July, 1908:---

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Cecil Hamilton Browne Lecky.

Captains :---

Thomas Tighe.

Thomas Reginald Brooke Clifford.

Albert William Blockley.

- Instead of as notified in the Gazette of 15th September, 1908.
- Srd Battalion, The Royal Munster Fusiliers, from the late 9th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps. Dated 2nd August, 1908:—

Lieutenant James Stopford Hunt. Second Lieutenant Robert Hugh Beresford Humphreys.

UNATTACHED LIST.

Lieutenant-Colonel George William Thursby Prowse, from the late 4th Battalion, The Essex Regiment. Dated 15th July, 1908.

- The undermentioned Officers, having assented to be transferred, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers in the rank they hold, their appointment in that rank to take effect from the dates stated :---
- 3rd Battalion, The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry, Supernumerary Captain Francis Edward Werry, from the late 4th Battalion, The Essex Regiment, to be Captain, and to remain seconded. Dated 16th July, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Munster Fusiliers, from the late 9th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps. Dated 26th September, 1908:—

Majors :----

Richard Sherlock Brasier-Creagh. Albert William Clerke, D.S.O.

Captain and Honorary Major John Creagh. Captain William Marshall Hickman Humphreys.

South Irish Horse, The undermentioned Officers, from the late South Irish Yeomanry, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers from the 7th July, 1908, retaining the rank and seniority which they held while in the Yeomanry :--

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Henry de la Poer, The Marquis of Waterford, K.P.

Major Isaac William Burns-Lindow.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Lewis Owen Williams.

Captains :---

John Hearle Tremayne. James O'Grady Delmege.

Lieutenants :---Henry Julius Joseph Stern. Harold Ernest Berry. Edgar Lecky Phelps. Randolph George Gethin. Second Lieutenants :---

Lionel Lloyd Hewson, M.V.O. Noel Charles Bell Furlong. Sir Richard William Levinge, Bart. William Lengard Amphlett Goulding. Guillamore O'Grady. Charles James Colthurst. Charles Arthur Stephen Walker. Robert Smythe.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain John William Bayliss.

MILITIA.

INFANTRY.

7th Battalion, The Royal Fusiliers (City of London Regiment), Lieutenant Wilfred R. J. Hawtrey resigns his Commission. Dated 28th June, 1908.

3rd Battalion, The King's (Liverpool Regiment). Captain Frederick J. Lloyd resigns his Commission. Dated 2nd August, 1908.

3rd Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry), The undermentioned Captains are granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 22nd August, 1908:---

Charles P., The Earl of Devon. Algernon W. S., The Earl Temple.

The undermentioned Captains and Honorary Majors resign their Commissions, with permission to retain their rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 23rd August, 1908:—

Charles P., The Earl of Devon. Algernon W. S., The Earl Temple.

- 6th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Frederick C. Romer, C.B., C.M.G., retires, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 2nd August, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's (North Staffordshire Regiment), Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Francis R. Twemlow, D.S.O., retires, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 30th August, 1908.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

COMMANDS AND STAFF.

Major John G. B. Lethbridge, Royal 1st Devon Yeomanry, to be a Brigade Major. Dated 30th May, 1908.

War Office,

25th September, 1908.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Hampshire (Carabiniers); the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 1st April, 1908:---

Second Lieutenant Anthony M. C. Hollist. Second Lieutenant John H. Gunner. Second Lieutenant Lawrence Timpson. Second Lieutenant Alonzo H. Stocker.