Captain and Honorary Major Arthur R. Pilkington resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 20th June, 1908.

Captain Darwin Bates to be Major. Dated 21st

June, 1908.

Lieutenant Arthur C. Willcocks to be Captain. Dated 21st June, 1908.

Captain Richard A. Pilkington resigns his commission. Dated 30th June, 1908.

6th (Perthshire) Battalion, The Black Watch; the undermentioned officers, from the 4th (Perthshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:— Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel

David Christie Campbell.

Major and Honorory Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Eliezer Colville. Captain Charles Murray-Stewart. Captain Matthew William Gloag. Supernumerary Captain John Wylie. Captain Lewis Gibson. Captain William Alexander. Captain George Douglas Pullar. Lieutenant Thomas Edwin Young. Lieutenant George Clark Thomson. Lieutenant Claud Norie Miller. Lieutenant Ernest Nathaniel Hale. Lieutenant James MacRosty. Lieutenant Thomas Alexander, junr. Second Lieutenant George Julian Pytches. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Benjamin Sadler.

- 4th Battalion, Essex Regiment; Colonel James Eward Hubert, The Marquis of Salisbury, C.B., Aide-de-Camp to the King, from the Honorary Colonelcy of the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Essex Regiment, is appointed to the Honorary Coloneicy of the battalion, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 6th Battalion, Essex Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel Joseph Brooker Ward, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Essex Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 7th Battalion, Essex Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel George Talbot Burrows Cobbett, from the 4th Volunteer Battalion, The Essex Regiment, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- 5th Battalion, Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); Major The Right Honourable Victor Christian William, The Duke of Devonshire, P.C., Derbyshire Yeomanry, is appointed to the Honorary Colonelcy of the battalion. Dated 29th May, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

Major Godfrey Mosley. Lieutenant Beaumont Henry Checkland. Lieutenant William Radley Searle. Lieutenant Henry James Coles. Lieutenant Arthur John Owen. Lieutenant Frederick Edward Mowbray Donne.

Lieutenant Gerald Gibson Baily. Lieutenant Arthur Bertram Naylor. Lieutenant Theodore Norman Winning. Second Lieutenant Hugh Colley Brierley. Second Lieutenant Henry Newton. Second Lieutenant Victor Michael Barrington-Ward.

Second Lieutenant William Bradshaw Litherland.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Frank Wörgan.

Frederick William Wragg to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st July, 1908.

- 6th Battalion, Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); William North Broomhead to be Quartermaster, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30th July, 1908.
- 7th (Robin Hood) Battalion, Sherwood Foresters Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel Arthur Cantrell Cantrell-Hubbersty, from the 1st Nottinghamshire (Robin Hood Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

ne undermentioned officers, from the 1st Nottinghamshire (Robin Hood) Volunteer Rifle The Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
Arthur William Brewill.

Major Charles Wilfred Birkin. Major George Alfred Wigley. Captain Frederick Hardy. Captain Percy Marriott Payne. Captain Basil Edgar Baily. Captain Frank Rayner. Captain Lawrence Arthur Hind. Captain Arthur Neale Lee. Captain Edward Harold Spalding. Captain John Richard Hardstaff Supernumerary Captain A. J. Woodward.

(To remain supernumerary.)

Lieutenant John Harewood Cask Fletcher. Lieutenant George Hartwell Black.

Lieutenant Tom Stubley Black. Lieutenant Leonard Lindley Cooper.

Second Lieutenant George Herbert Stubing-

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Arthur Poole.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain William Henry Newham. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Albert C. Cantrell-Hubbersty, on completion of his period of service in command, is retired, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 6th June, 1908.

fajor Charles W. Birkin to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 6th June, 1908.

8th Battalion, Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); the undermen-tioned officers, from the 4th (Nottinghamshire Volunteer Battalion, The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment), are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenant-Colonel George Savile Foljambe. Captain and Honorary Major Charles John

Huskinson

Captain and Honorary Major Thomas William Huskinson: