Captain Thomas Kanzow Bowley.
Captain James Ratcliff-Gaylard.
Lieutenant John Bray Anthony.
Lieutenant Giles Oats.
Lieutenant Edward Ambrose Gordon Rogers.
Lieutenant James George Douglas.

Devonshire; the undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Devonshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Surgeon-Captain James Philip Stephens Ward.

Surgeon-Lieutenant George Douglas Kettlewell.

Christopher Eric Ley Ward to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 25th July, 1908.

Hampshire; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Hampshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant-Colonel John Henry Harrison

Hogge.
Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel
Robert Wilson Lees.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel William George Shiel. Captain Joseph Edward Dawe. Captain John Henry Blizard. Captain George Grove-Blackwell.

Captain Vernon Frederick Fitch. Lieutenant Edmond Archibald Campbell. Lieutenant Frank Albert Bruce Elliott. Lieutenant Frank Vivian Bagshaw.

Second Lieutenant Archibald Harry Hodges.

North Scottish; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Forfarshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Robert Hay Adamson. Captain John Dow Fleming. Captain Archibald Fleming Rae. Lieutenant Charles Stuart Cunningham, Lieutenant Thomas Sidney Couper.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Fifeshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major James Porteous Main. Captain Francis Charles Hunter Mackenzie. Captain John Sutherland. Lieutenant Edward Banks. Lieutenant Thomas William Saidler.

The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Aberdeenshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain William Bain Griffiths Minto. Lieutenant Henry Hargreave Cowan. Second Lieutenant Francis John Duguid.

The undermentioned officers, from the Highland Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the unit, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain and Honorary Major Angus Bain. Captain and Honorary Major James Ross. Lieutenant Hugh MacLeod. Lieutenant George MacLeod. Second Lieutenant Thomas Gladstone Middle-

Lieutenant Richard William Low, from the 3rd (Dundee Highland) Volunteer Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), to be Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers to be Majors. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain John D. Fleming. Captain William B. G. Minto.

Lieutenant Charles S. Cunningham to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Arthur Charles Mears Savege to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 14th July, 1808.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Headquarters, Highland Divisional Engineers; Honorary Colonel Sir Arthur Henry Grant, Bart., from the Honorary Colonelcy of the 1st Aberdeenshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), is appointed to the Honorary Colonelcy of the Highland Divisional Engineers, Royal Engineers. Dated 1st April, 1908.

1st Welsh Field Company, Welsh Divisional Engineers; Second Lieutenant Harold Septimus Burn, from the 1st (Pembrokeshire) Volunteer Battalion, The Welsh Regiment, to be Second Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

1st Wessex Field Company, Wessex Divisional Engineers; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Devonshire and Somersetshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant Charles Gainer Smith. Lieutenant George Edward Powell. Second Lieutenant Sidney Lancelot Harvey.

2nd Wessex Field Company, Wessex Divisional Engineers; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Devonshire and Somersetshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), are appointed to the company, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant Reginald Frederick Lockett. Lieutenant William Jane. Lieutenant Austin Barugh Botterill.

Fulmouth (Electric Lights) Company, Cornwall (Fortress); Captain James Sydney Henderson, retired pay (late West India Regiment), to be Captain. Dated 1st August, 1908.

Gerald Frederick Nalder to be Second Licutenant. Dated 1st August, 1903.

No. 7 (Electric Lights) Company, Hampshire (Fortress); Captain William Hugh Smith, from the 1st Bedfordshire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Kent (Fortress); Captain Frederick Vivian Thompson, Royal Engineers, to be Adjutant. Dated 25th July, 1908.

INFANTRY.

4th Battalion, The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment); Supernumerary Captain Cuthbert Walter Wise, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment, to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.