Alexandra, Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire ) Regiment), which appeared in the London Gazette of the 21st September, 1908, is cancelled.

Captain Robert Chaloner Griffin, The Royal Sussex Regiment, from the Adjutancy of the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment, to be Adjutant for the residue unexpired of his tenure. Dated 1st April, 1908.

4th Battalion, Hampshire Regiment; Lieutenant Thomas Henry Howard, from the 2nd (Prince of Wales's) Volunteer Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, to be Lieutenant, with pre-cedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

8th Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment; the undermentioned officers from the 5th (Isle of Wight, "Princess Beatrice's") Volunteer Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Charles Gordon Brodie. Captain Henry Pleydell Wilton. Captain Victor John Blake. Captain John Matthew Miles Vicars-Miles. Captain Arthur Edward Mayes. Captain James Charles Wilson Damant. Captain Charles Worsley Vincent. Second Lieutenant Geoffrey Warner Arnell. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Frank

4th Battalion, Dorsetshire Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volunteer Battalion, The Dorsetshire Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908 :-

Lieutenant - Colonel Francis Gwynne Wheatley.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Herbert Scott Williams.

Major Walter Herbert Baxter.

Captain and Honorary Major Bertram Edmund Freame.

Captain and Honorary Major Arthur George Symonds.

Captain Francis Decimus Woodhouse.

Frederic John Supernumerary Captain Napier, The Lord Chelmsford, K.C.M.G. (To remain seconded.)

Captain (Honorary Captain in the Army) Henry Lane Kitson.

Captain Cloudesly Cecil Hughes-D'Aeth.

Captain Alfred Rolph Pope. Captain George Habgood.

Captain Henry Osmond Lock. Captain John Nathaniel Williams. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Walter Townshend Fletcher. Lieutenant Leonard Whetham.

Lieutenant Frank Oliphant Bell.

Lieutenant Geoffrey Langton Wheatley. Lieutenant Alfred Thomas Lodder.

Second Lieutenant Eustace Arnold How. Second Lieutenant Henry Edward Duke. Second Lieutenant Cyril Mee Turnell. Second Lieutenant Henry Groves Pearce.

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Benjamin Kerridge.

Second Lieutenant Eustace A. How to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st May, 1908.

4th Battalion, Welsh Regiment; Captain Frederick William Stoddart, The Duke of Edinburgh's Wiltshire Regiment), to be Adjutant, Dated .1st September, 1908.

h Battalion, Welch Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel 5thArthur Perkins James, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Welch Regiment, to be Lieu. tenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

The undermentioned officers, from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, The Welch Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Major Morgan Morgan. Captain and Honorary Major Frank Treharne James.

Captain and Honorary Major William David Phillips.

Captain and Honorary Major John Samuel Davies.

Captain and Honorary Major William James Jones. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Arthur Laver Gregor. Captain Frederick Neol Gray.

Captain William Dowdeswell.

Captain David Harris.

Supernumerary Captain John Griffith Jones. Captain Thomas Ernest Malyon. (To be

supernumerary.) Captain William Fredorick Dyke. (To be

supernumerary.) Captain Gwilym Arnold Evans.

Lieutenant John Evans Lewis. Lieutenant William James Broome.

Lieutenant Harry Hartley Waite Southey. Second Lieutenant Gwilym Christopher Bowring James.

Quartermaster (Quartermaster and Honorary Captain, retired pay) Thomas Tinnock.

h (Glamorgan) Battalion, Welch Regiment; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary 6th (Glamorgan) Battalion, Colonel William David Rees, from the 3rd Glamorgan Volunteer Rifle Corps, to be Lieutenant-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

undermentioned officers from the 3rd Glamorgan Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Thomas William Jones. (To be super-

numerary.) Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Alexander Sinclair.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Martin James Langdon.

Captain and Honorary Major David Lewis. Captain and Honorary Major John Edward Thomas.

Captain and Honorary Major Trafford Mitchell.

Captain Mansel Havard Hunter.

Captain Thomas Herschel Jones.

Captain Albert Auguste Perkins. Captain Rhyls Pendrill Charles.

Captain Ernest Melville Stephens Morgan. Captain and Honorary Major Samu Simmonds Clark. Samuel

Captain John Monger Pollard.

Lieutenant Charles Frederick Ernest Gough.

Lieutenant Arthur Glyn Thomas. Lieutenant William Thomas Davies.

Lieutenant Charles Edward Cleeves.

Lieutenant Charles Samuel Thomas.

Lieutenant Charles Perry. Lieutenant Reginald Gordon Snell Browning.