Captains :---

Peter H. Bancroft. Robert M. Cadell.

Wilfrid M. Longden.

Frederick G. Jackson.

Captain and Honorary Major Frederick C. Brodie.

Lieutenants :----Horace E. Ward.

Alfred White.

Edward D. M. Humphries.

Montagu D. Turnbull.

Hubert De B. Riordan.

Joseph F. Walton.

Surgeon-Lieutenant-Colonel M. O. Coleman, M.D.

# ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

- The Duke of Edinburgh's Own Edinburgh Royal Field Artillery, Major and Honorary Lieu-tenant-Colonel Joseph E. Lee to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 8th September, 1908.
- The Kent Royal Field Artillery, Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel William Elliot retires, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 30th September, 1908.
- Captain and Honorary Major Robert de B. Hassell to be Major. Dated 30th September, 1908,

### ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Royal Anglesey Royal Engineers, Lieutenant Harry D'Esterre Darby-Dowman, from the late 5th Battalion, Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Battalion, Fusiliers), to be Lieutenant, with precedence from 16th May, 1907. Dated 2nd August, 1908.

### INFANTRY.

- 3rd Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment, Second Lieutenant Eustace A. S. Watkins, from 3rd Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment, to bu Second Lieutenant. Dated 3rd September, 1908
- 3rd Battalion, The Bedfordshire Regiment, Major Oliver A. V., Lord Ampthill, G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 21st June, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Lancashire Fusiliers, Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Francis L. Honorary Sanders to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 2nd August, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles), Second Lieutenant Lionel B. Rundall resigns his Commission. Dated 8th September, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Border Regiment, Major Robert W. H. Woodburne to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 8th August, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment, Lieu-tenant Lawrence St. Patrick Beynon, retired pay, late The Royal Sussex Regiment, to be Lieutenant, under the conditions of Article 510, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1907. Dated 26th September, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal High-landers), Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel William A. Scott resigns his Commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 7th September, 1908.
- The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Captains supernumerary to establishment :-

  - John Harvey. Dated 26th July, 1908. Cecil Boddam-Whetham. Dated 14th September, 1908.

- Srd Battalion, The Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment), Second Lieutenant Brian H. Bonham-Carter resigns his Commission. Dated 16th September, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry), Herbert Miles Staveley Ryder to be Second Lieutenant (on probation). Dated 1st July, 1908.
- 6th Battalion, The King's Royal Rifle Corps, Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel Sir Thomas E. Milborne-Swinnerton-Pilkington, Bart., retires, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 1st October, 1908.
- Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Evelyn W. Thistlethwayte to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1st October, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's (North Staffordshire Regiment), Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Egerton S. Pipe-Wolferstan to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 30th August, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, Princess Louise's (Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders), Second Lieutenaut Robert A. Chrystal to be Lieutenant. Dated 2nd August, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Leinster Regiment (Royal Canadians), Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Anthony A.Weldon, Bart., D.S.O., to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 12th July, 1908.

The undermentioned Officers, having assented to be transferred, are appointed Officers of the Special Reserve of Officers from the dates stated; retaining the rank and seniority which they held while in the Militia :-

## ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

The Devon Royal Field Artillery, from The Devon Royal Garrison Artillery (Militia), Captain Harry P. Bennitt. Dated 7th June, 1908.

#### INFANTRY.

- 3rd Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers, Captain Frank S. Meirick. Dated 12th July, 1908.
- 6th Battalion, The Worcestershire Regiment, Lieutenant John Ramsey Cox, from the late 4th Battalion, The King's (Shropshire Light Infantry). Dated 23rd August, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The Oxfordshire Light Infantry, Captain Charles Alexander Cardwell, from the late 3rd Battalion. Dated 1st August, 1908.
- 3rd Battalion, The King's Own (Yorkshire Light Infantry), Captain and Honorary Major Claud H. M. Tabuteau. Dated 28th June, 1908.
- h Battalion, The Durham Light Infantry, Lieutenant Walter Gordon Douglas-Willan, from the late 4th Battalion, The South Wales Borderers, to be Lieutenant. Dated 30th August, 1908.
- 4th Battalion, Princess Victoria's (Royal Irish Fusiliers), Major and Honorary Lieutenaut Colonel Maxwell John Carpendale, from the late 5th Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers. Dated 31st July, 1908.

### MILITIA.

- ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY. The Cornwall and Devon Miners Royal Garrison Artillery, Captain Ralph H. Thompson is granted the honorary rank of Major. Dated 20th June, 1908.
- Lieutenant Gordon C. Landau resigns his Commission. Dated 21st June, 1908.