(Edin.). Edwin Bramwell, M.B.

Archibald Adam Scot Skirving, C.M.G., M.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.).

James Gibson Cattanach, M.B.

George Lyall Chiene, M.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.). Edwin Matthew, M.B.

William James Stuart, M.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.).

John Eason, M.D. Edward William Scott Carmichael, M.B., F.R.C.S. (Edin.).

Surgeon-Captain William Balfour Fergusson, M.D., from the 1st Gloucestershire Royal Engineers (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.

John Henry Harris (late Major, 1st Devonshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers)) to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908. Harry Findlater Wilkin, F.R.C.S. (Edin.), to be

Lieutenant. Dated 19th May, 1908. Arthur Walker to be Lieutenant. Dated 26th August, 1908,

Captain Alastair Norman Fraser, M.B., Royal Army Medical Corps, to be Adjutant of a School of Instruction, vice Major Alexander J. MacDougall, M.B., who has vacated that appointment. Dated let Schotember 1908 appointment. Dated 1st September, 1908.

> War Office, 13th October, 1908.

AUXILIARY FORCES.

IMPERIAL YEOMANRY.

King's Colonials; the undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-

Supernumerary Second Lieutenant Leonard W. Just.

Supernumerary Second Lieutenant James Armstrong.

Royal Wiltshire Prince of Wales's Own (Royal Regiment); Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Sir John P. Dickson-Poynder, Bart., D.S.O., is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 31st March, 1908.

VOLUNTEER CORPS.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY (VOLUNTEERS).

1st Argyll and Bute; Major Archibald F. Huie is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 30th March, 1908.

ajor and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel Archibald F. Huie resigns his commission, with Major permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st March, 1908.

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-

Lieutenant Colin E. Hay. Lieutenant Donald McLachlan. Lieutenant Peter McIntyre.

1st Ayrshire and Galloway; Lieutenant-Colonel John McCaig resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st March, 1908.

Wheeler Dowden, M.B., F.R.C.S. | The undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-Captain Sir Andrew N. Agnew, Bart.

Lieutenant Arnold F. McJannet. Lieutenant George H. M. Robertson.

1st Berwick-on-Tweed; the undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March,

Captain Harry Alder. Lieutenant James A. Young. Second Lieutenant John A. T. Robertson.

1st Cornwall (Duke of Cornwall's); Captain Harry Simpson resigns his commission. Dated 31st March, 1908.

Acting Chaplain The Reverend Henry H. King resigns his appointment. Dated 31st March, 1908.

1st Devonshire; Major John H. Harris resigns his commission. Dated 31st March, 1908.

1st Fifeshire; the undermentioned officers resign . their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:—Captain Robert Blyth.

Captain James Morton.

Lieutenant George E. Grant-Govan. Veterinary-Captain Peter Young resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated

31st March, 1908.

Acting Chaplain The Reverend William J. Dobie resigns his appointment. Dated 31st March, 1908.

The Highland; the undermentioned officers resign their commissions, with permission to retain their rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st March, 1908:-

Captain and Honorary Major John F.

McIntyre. Captain and Honorary Major Gordon Tocher.

The undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-

Lieutenant John Green. Lieutenant John J. E. Scott. Second Lieutenant William M. Gossip.

1st City of London; the undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908:-

Captain William H. D. Barnes. Captain Frederick Hanchard.

1st Midlothian; Captain David B. Grahame resigns his commission. Dated 31st March, 1908.

1st Monmouthshire; Lieutenant-Colonel Walter C. Phillips is granted the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 31st March, 1908.

1st Renfrew and Dumbarton; Captain William M. McMillan resigns his commission. Dated 31st March, 1908.

ROYAL ENGINEERS (VOLUNTEERS).

- 1st Aberdeenshire; Captain and Honorary Major James Laing resigns his commission, with permission to retain his rank, and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st March,
- 1st Cheshire; Second Lieutenant George E. Piper resigns his commission. Dated 31st March,
- 1st Hampshire; the undermentioned officers resign their commissions. Dated 31st March, 1908 :-

Lieutenant Wilfred C. Humphrey. Lieutenant Albert T. O. Quick.