Captain Daniel O'Connell Finigan. (To be

supernumerary.) Captain Harry Arthur Fenton. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Owen Alfred Howell. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Reginald Woodruff Cox.

Lieutenant Herbert Flemming.

Lieutenant Reginald Geoffrey Warren. Second Lieutenant Leslie Howard Marten.

Second Lieutenant Randall Walter Hender-

Quartermaster (Quartermaster and Honorary Major, retired pay) Alfred Wynn.

The undermentioned officers, from the 19th Middlesex (St. Giles's and St. George's) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Major (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Andrew Reginald Berry

Major Percy Edward Langworthy-Parry. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain George Tolley.

Captain Wilfrid Watson Parker. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Roland Moffatt Perowne Willoughby. Captain Samuel John Merton Sampson

Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Claud Scott.

10th Battalion, County of London (Paddington Rifles) Regiment; Edward Henry Key Fryer to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 6th October,

12th Battalion, County of London (The Rangers) Regiment; Henry Rowlands Starkey Coldicott to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st October,

14th Battalian, County of London (London Scottish) Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 7th Middlesex (London Scottish) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Dated 1st April, 1908:

Supernumerary Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel George Wallace Hampton. (To remain supernumerary.)

Major Charles Newton Taylor.

Major George Alexander Malcolm.

Supernumerary Captain and Honorary Major John Alexander Braik. (To remain (To remain seconded.)

Captain Alexander Elliott Rogers. Captain John Braidwood Gray.

Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) Bernard Charles

Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) John Hugh Torrance.

Captain James Howard Lindsay.

Captain Ronald Malcolm.

Captain Archibald McDonald. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Francis Howard Lindsay

Captain George Charles Knight Clowes. Lieutenant Grahame Robertson Glegg.

Lieutenant Edwin George Monro. Lieutenant James Selby White.

Lieutenant Robert Donald Thain Alexander. Lieutenant Ewen Henderson Mitchell.

Lieutenant Thomas Herbert Kidson Allsop.

Lieutenant Robert Dunsmore.

Lieutenant Hubert Scott Cartwright. Second Lieutenant Claud John Low.

Second Lieutenant John Sopwith.

Second Lieutenant Fairbairn Downie. Macdonald Second Lieutenant Ian Henderson.

Second Lieutenant James Paterson.

Second Lieutenaut Harry Elstob Stebbing. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Ernest Arthur Hamilton-Gordon.

15th Battalion, County of London (Prince of Wales's Own Civil Service) Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the Prince of Wales's Own 12th Middlesex (Civil Service) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel Ëdward Merrick.

Major Robert George Hayes.

Captain and Honorary Major Frederick John Brett.

Captain and Honorary Major William Brown.

Captain and Honorary Major John Compton. Captain Richard Chew.

Captain and Honorary Major (Captain retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Sudlow Harrison.

Captain Samuel Metcalfe Grünwald, I.S.O. (To be supernumerary.)

Captain Edward Fairbrother Strange, Lieutenant William Thomas Kirkby.

Lieutenant Albert Ernest Saunders.

Lieutenant John Alexander Ross. Lieutenant Alfred Theodore Vaughan

Robinson. (To be supernumerary.) Lieutenant Arthur Diggins.

Lieutenant Henry Gardiner Lloyd. Lieutenant George Arthur Harris.

Second Lieutenant George Charles Grimsdale.

Second Lieutenant Lewis Hide.

Supernumerary Second Lieutenant Ernest Tristam Crutchley. (To remain supernumerary.)

Second Lieutenant Francis Seward Laskey. Second Lieutenant George William Turk. Second Lieutenant William Frederick Kenneth

Newson. Second Lieutenant Alexander Drennan Bell. Second Lieutenant Herbert Francis Maitland $\mathbf{Warne}.$

Second Lieutenant James Thomas King. Second Lieutenant John Nelson Le Fevre. Second Lieutenant Alfred Alexander Oliver.

Second Lieutenant Herbert Edmund Higginbottom.

Second Lieutenant Wakefield Bowle-Evans. Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Robert Bickley Hughes.

Surgeon-Major Thomas Hugh Dickson, M.B. Supernumerary Surgeon-Lieutenant Robert Welsh Branthwaite. (To remain supernumerary.)

16th Battalion, County of London (Queen's Westminster) Regiment; the undermentioned officers, from the 13th Middlesex (Queen's Westminster) Volunteer Rifle Corps, are appointed to the battalion, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:-

Lieutenant - Colonel (Major, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Craufurd Alexander

Gordon Clark. (To be supernumerary:)
Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Edward William Bone.

Honorary Major . Rupert Captain and Schoolbred.

Captain and Honorary Major Alexander Lionel Ridpath.