Captain Francis William Bailey. (To be 1st Welsh (Howitzer) Brigade; supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Arthur Cecil Claxton.

Jieutenant John Condliff Modesley Williams. Captain Herman J. Decker to be Major. Dated 17th June, 1908.

14th Lancashire Battery, 3rd West Lancashire Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 6th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain John Abraham Tinne.

Captain Richard Stead. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Edward Kenneth Biggs. Second Lieutenant Arthur Harold Bibby.

3rd West Lancashire Ammunition Column, 3rd West Lancashire Brigade; Captain Stanley Rimmer, from the 6th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

4th West Lancashire (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 4th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the brigade, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel

Albert Melly.

Surgeon-Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Surgeon-Colonel Thomas Frederic Young, M.D.

7th Lancashire Battery, 4th West Lancashire (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 4th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—Major Samuel Heywood Melly.

Captain John Alfred Wolff.

Lieutenant William Arthur Montague Moore.

Lieutenant Arthur Edwin Cook.

8th Lancashire Battery, 4th West Lancashire (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 4th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Elliot Tennent Nicholson.

Captain William Edward Moss.

Second Lieutenant Charles Skaife Wolsten-

4th West Lancashire Ammunition Column, 4th West Lancashire (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 4th Lancashire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the column, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain Sidney Pelham Morter.

Second Lieutenant Charles Valentine Hemelryk.

3rd London Brigade; the announcement of the transfer from the 2nd Middlesex Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers) and of the promotion to a Majority of Captain Alfred Frederick Prechtel, which appeared in the London Gazette of the 30th June, 1908, is a cancelled.

9th County of London Battery, 3rd London Brigade; Captain Alfred Frederick Prechtel, from the 2nd Middlesex Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), to be Major. Dated 1st April, 1908.

B

No. 28193.

1st Welsh (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Glamorganshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the brigade, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel

Alfred Sidney Gardner.

Captain George Ryding Sankey Gardner.
(To be supernumerary.)

Surgeon-Captain David Arthur Davies, M.B. Surgeon-Captain Francis Griffith Thomas.

1st Glamorgan (Howitzer) Battery, 1st Welsh (Howitzer) Brigade: the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Glamorganshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain George Trever Gregor. Captain Charles John Howell Thomas. (To

be supernumerary.)

Second Lieutenant Colin Stamer Simpson.

2nd Glamorgan (Howitzer) Battery, 1st Welsh (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Glamorganshire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Major Joseph Morgan Davey. Lieutenant Thomas Richard Harris. Second Lieutenant Joseph Sydney Davies.

1st Welsh Ammunition Column, 1st Welsh (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 1st Glamorgaushire Royal Garrison Artillery (Volunteers), are appointed to the column, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—Captain Walter Llewellyn Davis.

Second Lieutenant Charles Clement Best-

Gardner.

2nd Welsh Brigade; Lieutenant-Colonel Commandant and Honorary Colonel Joseph Gaskell, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Welsh Regiment, to be Lieutenaut-Colonel with the honorary rank of Colonel, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Captain Ivor Bowen, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Welsh Regiment, to be Captain, with precedence as in the Volunteer Force. (To be supernumerary.) Dated 1st April, 1908.

3rd Glamorganshire Battery, 2nd Welsh Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Welsh Regiment, are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st April, 1908:—

Captain and Honorary Major Henry Thomas

Gilling.
Captain William Edwin Jones. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Geoffréy Whittall Gaskell. Lieutenant Rhys John Jones.

4th Glamorganshire Battery, 2nd Welsh Brigade; the undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volunteer Battalion, The Welsh Regiment, are appointed to the battery, with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated 1st Λpril, 1908:—

Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) John Clare

Gaskell.

Captain Charles Thomas Jones. (To be supernumerary.)

Lieutenant Joseph Gerald Gaskell.