DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 7th November, 1908.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
		No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.,
Buckingham	••	1	••	Norfolk	9	48
Cornwall		1	14	Northampton	2	4
Devon	••	1	55	Notts	1	•• ,
Essex	••	9	156	Suffolk	3	36
Gloucester	••	2	111	Wilte	2	24
Hants	••	2	22	Worcester	1	••
Huntingdon	••	2	1	York, West Riding	1	10
Kent	••	2	4			
Lincoln, Parts of Linds	еу	1	••			
Middlesex	••	1	5	TOTAL	41	490

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever & (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Carnarvonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Llandwrog, Llanllyfni, and Clynnog, in the administrative county of Carnarvon (8 September, 1908).

Derbyshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Alfreton (except the parish of Ashover and the detached part of the parish of Pilsley), and the parishes of Ault Hucknall, Glapwell, Upper Langwith, Pleasley, and Shirebrook, in the administrative county of Derby(6 July, 1908).

Essex.—An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the petty sessional division of Lexden and Winstree (except the parishes of West Mersea, and East Mersea); the petty sessional division of Tendring (except the parishes of Manningtree, Mistley, Bradfield, Wrabness, Ramsey, Wix, Great Oakley, Little Oakley, Beaumont cum Moze, Kirby le Soken, Walton le Soken, and Frinton); and also comprising the borough of Colchester (31 October, 1908).

Norfolk.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Blofield and Walsham, in the administrative county of Norfolk (1 October, 1908).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk comprising the parishes of North

Barsham, West Barsham, East Barsham, Sculthorpe, Fakenham, Alethorpe, Little Snoring, Kettlestone, Pensthorpe, Little Ryburgh, Great Ryburgh, Testerton, Pudding Norton, Hempton, Toftrees, Shereford, and East Raynham (4 November, 1908).

Northamptonshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Kettering, in the administrative county of Northampton (11 June, 1908).

(2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Northampton (15 August, 1908).

Nottinghamshire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Mansfield, the parishes of Brinsley, Eastwood, Greasley, Felley, Annesley and Newstead, and the borough of Mansfield, in the administrative county of Nottingham (6 July, 1903).

Suffolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Stow, in the administrative county of East Suffolk (11 September, 1908).

Wiltshire.—An Arca in the administrative county of Wilts comprising the petty sessional divisions of Swindon, Cricklade (excluding its detached part), Malmesbury, Chippenham,