• .

| Captain Alfred Parkinson Bulfield.<br>Captain Edward Godfrey Brown.<br>Captain John Henry Bates.<br>Captain Oliver William Porritt.<br>Lieutenant John Walker.<br>Lieutenant Ernest Atkinson.<br>Lieutenant William Oswald Wright.<br>Second Lieutenant Adam Neill Orr.<br>Second Lieutenant Frederick William<br>Seward.<br>Second Lieutenant William Fawcett.<br>Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant<br>Thomas Henry Singleton.<br>Surgeon-Captain Bertram Whewell Hogarth. | Lieutenant Ernest John Rolfe.<br>Lieutenant Ernest Reginald Woodwark.<br>Lieutenant Arthur Devereux Pattrick.<br>Lieutenant Edward Randall Cubitt.<br>Lieutenant Stephen Arthur Thomas Coxon.<br>Second Lieutenant Anthony Knight, M.V.O.<br>Second Lieutenant Harry George Smith.<br>Second Lieutenant Harry George Smith.<br>Second Lieutenant Thomas Ramsden.<br>Second Lieutenant James Peek Philpott.<br>Second Lieutenant Arthur. Cedric Mears<br>Coxon.<br>Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant<br>Horace James Heyhoe.<br>The undermentioned officers, from the 2nd Volun- |
|---|---|
| The undermentioned officers, from the 1st Volun-<br>teer Battalion, The Loyal North Lancashire<br>Regiment, are appointed to the battalion, with<br>rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force.<br>Dated 1st April, 1908 :<br>Captain William Henry Robinson.<br>Captain James Henry Kean.   | teer Battalion, are appointed to the battalion,<br>with rank and precedence as in the Volunteer<br>Force. Dated 1st April, 1908;—<br>Lieutenant-Colonel Tom Plowman Angell.<br>(To be supernumerary.)<br>Major Charles O'Farrell.<br>Captain Leonard Joynson Brown. (To be<br>supernumerary.)<br>Captain Percy William Arnold.  |
| 5th Battalion, Northumberland Fusiliers; Captain<br>Frederick Newman Grinling, from the 1st<br>Northumbrian Field Ambulance, Royal Army<br>Medical Corps, to be Surgeon-Captain. Dated<br>20th October, 1908.   | Supernumerary Captain George Frederick<br>Geoghegan. (To remain supernumerary.)<br>Captain Walter George Gledbill. (To be<br>supernumerary.)<br>Captain Thomas Batt Hall. (To be super-   |
| 6th Battalion, The Northumberland Fusiliers;<br>Second Lieutenant Arthur Ornsby Langdale,<br>from the 3rd Volunteer Battalion, to be Second<br>Lieutenant, with precedence as in the Volun-<br>teer Force, and to be seconded for service with<br>the Durham University Contingent of the<br>Senior Division of the Officers Training Corps.<br>Dated 1st April, 1908.  | <ul> <li>Lieutenant Walter Laws Blake.</li> <li>Lieutenant Sidney Thomas Tunbridge.</li> <li>Lieutenant Owen Hanworth Cockrill.</li> <li>Quartermaster and Honorary Captain Albert<br/>Smith. (To be supernumerary.)</li> <li>Stephen Howard Neale Coxon to be Second<br/>Lieutenant. Dated 31st August, 1908.</li> </ul>   |
| 5th and 6th Battalions, The Royal Warwickshire<br>Regiment; the undermentioned officers to be<br>Captains:  | 1   |
| Lieutenant Frank T. Clayton. Dated 1st<br>April, 1908.<br>Lieutenant Thomas H. Charles. Dated 24th<br>October, 1908.  | F. A. Cresswell, C.V.O., resigns his commission,<br>with permission to retain his rank, and to wear<br>the prescribed uniform. Dated 16th October,<br>1908.   |
| 8th (Irish) Battalion, The King's (Liverpool<br>Regiment); James Caughey Walker to be<br>Second Lieutenant. Dated 24th June, 1908.  | 4th Battation, The Devonsnire Regiment; the under-  |
| <ul> <li>Thomas Leslie Bailes to be Second Lieutenant.</li> <li>Dated 8th July, 1908.</li> <li>Harold Hudson Cheeseman to be Second Lieutenant.</li> <li>Dated 9th July, 1908.</li> </ul>   | mentioned officers, from the 1st (Exeter and<br>South Devon) Volunteer Battalion, are<br>appointed to the battalion, with rank and<br>precedence as in the Volunteer Force. Dated<br>1st April, 1908:—  |
| 5th Battalion, The Norfolk Regiment; the under-<br>mentioned officers, from the 3rd Volunteer.<br>Battalion, are appointed to the hattalion, with<br>rank and precedence as in the Volunteer Force.<br>Dated 1st April, 1908:<br>Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel<br>George Francis Addison Creaswell, CVD   | Captain Arthur Cecil Thomas. (To be<br>supernumerary.)<br>Captain Colin Percy Tremlett:<br>Captain Herbert Townsend.<br>Captain Leonard Pollard.<br>Captain Frederick James Harvey.   |
| George Francis Addison Cresswell, C.V.O.<br>Major Bernard James Petre.<br>Major Augustus William Thomas. (To be<br>supernumerary.)  | with rank und, procedence as in the , or allow  |
| Captain and Honorary Major Henry Robert<br>Morgan. (To be supernumerary.)<br>Captain Robert Ellis Rowell.   | Force. Dated 1st April, 1908;—<br>Supernumerary Captain and Honorary<br>Major Edward Cornewall Nicholetts.<br>(To remain seconded.)   |
| Captain Edward Milligen Beloe, junior.<br>Captain (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army)<br>Walter John Barton.<br>Captain Thomas Woods Purdy.   | Captain Alfred Anstey.<br>Captain Fráncis Robert Seppings Cosens<br>(To be supernumerary.)  |
| Captain George Graham Woodwark.<br>Captain Frank Reginald Beck, M.V.O.<br>Supernumerary Captain Edward Thomas   | Captain Frederick John Potbury.<br>Captain William Graham Forward.<br>Captain William Henry Percy-Hardman,<br>Captain Biohard Souton Barrow (To be  |
| Clarke. (To remain supernumerary.)<br>Captain Havard Noel Bridgwater.<br>Supernumerary Captain John Chambré   | Captain Richard Sowton Barrow. (To be<br>supernumerary.)<br>Captain Gustavus George Gidley., (To be<br>supernumerary.)  |
| Miller. (To remain supernumerary.)<br>Captain Henry Elliot Holmes. (To be<br>supernumerary.)  |   |