DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 12th December, 1908.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein [®]).				Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.
ENGLAND.				No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.,
Berks	••	••	••	2	5	Norfolk	, 1	84
Cornwall	••	••		1	3	Northampton	8	2
Devon	••	••	••	1	18	Oxford	1	1
Dorset	••	••		1	"4	Suffolk	8	8
Essex	•• ,	••		11	83	Surrey	1	••
Gloucester	••	••	••	2	12	Sussex, East	. 1	••
Hants	••	••	••	3	••	Wilts	3	13
Isle of Wi	ght	••		1	1	York, North Riding	4	27
Hertford	••	••		1	1	"West Riding	2	° 51
Huntingdon	••	••	••	1	5	TT I T TO		
Kent	••	••		1 8 2	1	WALES.		
Lancaster	••	••			68	Denbigh	3	
Middlesex	••	••		1	••	TOTAL	49	386

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term " administrative county " used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

. The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

- Devonshire.—An Area comprising the parishes of Bickleigh, Tamerton Foliott, St. Budeaux, Weston Peverell, Compton Gifford, Egg Buckland, Plympton St. Mary, Plympton Maurice, and Plymstock, and the petty sessional division of South Roborough, in the administrative county of Devon; and also comprising the county boroughs of Plymouth and Devonport (10 December, 1908).
- Essex.--(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex comprising the petty sessional division of Lexden and Winstree (except the parishes of West Mersea, and East Mersea); the petty sessional division of Tendring (except the parishes of Manningtree, Mistley, Bradfield, Wrabness, Ramsey, Wix, Great Oakley, Little Oakley, Beaumont cum Moze, Kirby le Soken, Walton le Soken, and Frinton); and also comprising the borough of Colchester (31 October, 1908).

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Witham (except its detached part), in the administrative county of Essex (17 November, 1908).

Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Stroud and Nailsworth and the parish of Harescombe, in the administrative county of Gloucester (2 December, 1908).

Norfolk.--(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Blofield and Walsham, in the administrative county of Norfolk (1 October, 1908).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk comprising the petty sessional divisions of North Greenhoe and Callow (except the parishes of Fulmodeston cum Croxton and Stibbard), and also comprising the parishes of Burnham Deepdale, Burnham Norton, Burnham Overy, Burnham Thorpe, Burnham Sutton, Burnham Westgate, North Creake, South Creake, Waterden, Stanhoe, and Barwick (16 November, 1908).

Northamptonshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Kettering, in the administrative county of Northampton (11 June, 1908).

(2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Northampton (15 August, 1908).

- Suffolk.—An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Stow, in the administrative county of East Suffolk (11 September, 1908).
- Wiltshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Wilts comprising the petty sessional divisions of Swindon, Cricklade (excluding its detached part), Malmesbury, Chippenham.