## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Dumbartonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumbarton (except its detached part), Lanark, Peebles and Renfrew, and the burghs of Airdrie, Dumbarton, Greenock, Hamilton, Paisley, Port Glasgow, and Rutherglen, and the city of Glasgow (12 April, 1906).—See also under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Dumfries-shire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Dumfries and Kirkcudbright, and the burgh of Dumfries (17 June, 1907).

Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham and the North Riding of the county of York, (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield); the county boroughs of Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, and Middlesbrough; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey, in the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908).—See also under Yorkshire (East Riding), and under Yorkshire (West Riding).

Elgin.-See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

† Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, and the borough of East Ham) (19 January, 1906).—See also under Bedford shire, &c., and under London.

Fife.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Flintshire.—See under Anglesey and also under Shropshire.

Forfarshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Glamorgan.—See under Breconshire, &c.

† Gloucestershire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Gloucester (excluding the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childs Wickham, Hinton-on-the-Green, Admington, Clifford Chambers, Dorsington, Long Marston, Pebworth, Preston-on-Stour, Quinton, Welford-on-Avon, Weston-on-Avon, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, and Woolaston, and the petty sessional division of Newent—except the parishes of Corderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, Teddington, and Blockley, in the administrative county of Worcester, and the county boroughs of Bristol and Gloucester (1 June, 1908).—See also under Breconshire, under Warwickshire, and under Worcestershire.

Haddingtonshire.—An Area comprising the county of Haddington (17 June, 1907).

Hampshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Southampton, and the county boroughs of Bournemouth, Portsmouth, and

Southampton; and also comprising the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton (including its detached part), and Woolbeding, in the administrative county of West Sussex (2 December, 1908).—See also under Sussex.

Herefordshire.—See under Breconshire, &c. Hertfordshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Huntingdonshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, and the Soke of Peterborough (3 August, 1908).

Inverness-shire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Isle of Ely.—See under Huntingdonshire, &c.

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (15 April, 1908).

Kent.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent, and the county borough of Canterbury (1 June, 1908).

Kincardineshire. - See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kinross.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Kirkcudbrightshire.—See under Dumfries-shire, &c. Lanarkshire.—See under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Lancashire.—See under Cumberland, &c.

Leicestershire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Leicester, the Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, and Rutland, and the county boroughs of Leicester, Great Grimsby, and Lincoln; and also comprising the petty sessional division of Little Bowden in the administrative county of Northampton (23 November, 1908).

Lincolnshire .- See under Leicestershire, &c.

Linlithgow, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Linlithgow and Midlothian, the burghs of Leith and Musselburgh, and the city of Edinburgh (17 June, 1907).

London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county borough of West Ham, and the borough of East Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Middlesex .- See under Berkshire. &c.

Midlothian.—See under Linlithgow, &c.

Monmouthshire. - See under Breconshire, &c.

Montgomeryshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Shropshire, &c.

Nairn .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

† Norfolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Norfolk, and the county boroughs of Norwich and Great Yarmouth (1 June, 1908).

†Northamptonshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Northampton (except the petty sessional division of Little Bowden), and the county borough of Northampton (23 November, 1908).—See also under Leicestershire, &c.

†Northumberland.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Northumberland (including the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed), and the county borough of Tynemouth (1 June, 1908).

<sup>†</sup> See also under "Infected Areas."

<sup>‡</sup> See also under Special Orders.