DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1903-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Renfrew .- See under Dumbartonshire, &c. Ross and Cromarty.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. | Roxburghshire.—Šee under Berwickshire, &c. Rutland .- See under Leicestershire, &c.

Selkirkshire .- See under Berwickshire, &c. Shropshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad), and also comprising the petty sessional division of Overton, in the administrative county of Flint, the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk, the parish of Chirk, and that part of the parish of Glyn Train, which lies to the south of the River Ceirog, in the administrative county of Denbigh, and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, and Bausley, and the borough of Llanfyllin, in the administrative county of Montgomery (21 September, 1908).—See also under Anglesey, &c., and under Flintshire.

Soke of Peterborough.—See under Huntingdonshire, фc.

Somerset.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Somerset and the county borough of Bath (1 June, 1908).

†Southampton.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Southampton, and the county boroughs of Bournemouth, Portsmouth, and Southampton; and also comprising the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick. Trotton (including its detached part), and Woolbeding, in the administrative county of West Sussex (2 December, 1908).—See also under Sussex.

‡Staffordshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Stafford, and the county boroughs of Dudley, Hanley, Smethwick, Walsall, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (1 June, 1908).

Stirlingshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. †Suffolk.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Suffolk and West Suffolk, and the county borough of Ipswich (1 August, 1907).

Surrey.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Surrey, and the county borough of Croydon (1 June, 1908).

Sussex.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Sussex and West Sussex, (except the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton -including its detached part, and Woolbeding, in the administrative county of West Sussex), and the county boroughs of Brighton and Hastings (2 December, 1908).—See also under Southampton.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

‡ Warwickshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Warwick; the several | Zetland .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

parishes of Alderminster, Shipston-on-Stour, Tidmington, and Tredington, transferred by agreement from the administrative county of Worcester, and the parishes of Admington, Clifford Chambers, Dorsington, Long Marston, Pebworth, Preston-on-Stour, Quinton, Wel-ford-on-Avon, and Weston-on-Avon, transferred by agreement from the administrative county of Gloucester; and also comprising the county borough of Coventry (1 June, 1908) .-See also under Gloucestershire, and under Worcestershire.

Westmorland.—See under Cumberland, &c.
Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the county of Wigtown (5 May, 1906).

† Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Wilts (1 January, 1907).

Worcestershire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Worcester (except the parishes of Conderton, Cutsdean, Daylesford, Evenlode, Overbury, and Teddington, transferred by agreement to the county of Gloucester; the several parishes of Alderminster, Shipston-on-Stour, Tidmington, and Treding-ton, transferred by agreement to the county of Warwick; and the parish of Blockley; but including the parishes of Aston Somerville, Childs Wickham, and Hinton-on-the-Green, transferred by agreement from the county of Gloucester); and also comprising the county borough of Worcester (1 June, 1908).—For county borough of Dudley see under Staffordshire. See also under Gloucestershire, and under Warwickshire.

Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York—but excluding the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixendale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey (1 June, 1908).—See also under Durham, &c.

(2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (1 June, 1908).

† Yorkshire (North Riding).—See under Durham, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c. Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York, and the county boroughs of Bradford, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, and York; and the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908).

The following boroughs are now subject to Special Orders relating to Swine-Fever, and affecting the movement of swine out of, but not into, the borough:

City of Birmingham. County borough of Burton-upon-Trent. City of Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

See also under "Infected Areas" † See also under Special Orders.