FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

John James Flynn, Herbert Edwin Harris, Albert Edwin Hinchy, John Nelson.

May 27, 1909.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Frederick William Bradbury, Charles Edward Forman, Francis David Shea, Maurice William Vince.

Male Learness William Johnstone (Dum-

Male Learners, William Johnstone (Dumfries), Thaddeus Kelly (Londonderry).

Female Learner, Rothesoy, Colina Campbell.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, William

Moore, Percy Rufus Ramsey.

Skilled Telephonist, Manchester, Emily Tuson. Telephonist, Ballymena, Mary Clare McCann. Postmen, Charles Sheldon Ayrton (Blackburn), Fred Foster (Bradford), Albert Richard Manton (Margate), Harold Shelswell (Kenilworth).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Henry Beaumont Haine.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

Post Office: Postman, Stafford, Frederick Arthur Collyer.

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870, and under Clause 15 of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898.

Second Division: Clerks, John Burton Shoubridge, Ernest Claude Fitzroy Stannard.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Clerks.

Douglas Lewis Perkins, Frederick John Walkinshaw.

May 28, 1909.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorter, London, Gertrude Croft.

Female Learners, London, Ethel May Claridge, Helen Grace Fowler, Margaret Irvine, Cecella Annie McAra, Clara Daisy Webber.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, William Robert Chenery, James Aaron Davies, William Thomas Osborne Lynch, George Ellis Page, Alfred Plumley, Henry Alfred Stafford Tremlett.

Male Learner, London, John Alfred Cossins.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal)

Birmingham, John Maskrey.

Male Learner, Warwick, Ernest Alfred Wise. Female Learner, Farnham, Selina Grace Mardon.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, George Crew, Studley Hayman.

Postman, London, Maurice Raymond Demead. Skilled Telephonists, Alice Muriel Croot (Leicester), Harriet Ethel Williams (Wolverhampton).

Telephonist, Pitlochry, Annie Jane MecDougall

Postmen, Archibald George Noble Nash (Bournemouth), Joseph Felix Walker (Liverpool).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

War Office: Foreman in the Army Ordnance Department, Joseph George Parsons.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Clerks.

Edward Barnes, James Bruce, Frank Gatenby, John Donald Perritt, Wilfred Skinner.

May 29, 1909.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, Grimsby, Alfred Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, John Thomas Hodgson.

Postmen: James Brown (Selkirk), William Ernest Dyer (Shrewsbury), Robert John Hamilton (Omagh), Donald McDonald (Fort William), Ernest Frank Sandiford (Bournemouth).

Under Clause VII of the Order in Council of 4th June, 1870.

India Office or India Audit Office: Second Class Clerk, William Ruffell Rayner.

Inland Revenue Department: Chief Clerk in the Office of the Solicitor in Dublin, Bartholomew Collins.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS:—

Admiralty, John Burton Shoubridge and Ernest Claude Fitzroy Stannard.

Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland, Department of, John Conkling.

Education, Board of, Frederick Battersby, Charles John Furlong, Frederick Lemuel George, and James Robert Grant.

Post Office, Herbert Sydney Clapp and Henry Ernest Knowles.

Reformatories Office (Ireland), Arthur Frederick Milner.

Treasury, Wills John Hughes Murdoch.

Works, Office of, Carey Saunders.

III.—TRANSFER OF A SECOND DIVISION CLERK:—

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, Bernard Michael Franklin Pain, from the Post Office.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVISION CLERKS under Clause XII of the Order in Council of 29th November, 1898:—

Army Accounts Department, Thomas Henry Clarke to be a Second Class Assistant Ac-

Post Office, George Thomas Plowman to be an Examiner in the Accountant General's Department.

V.—TRANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS (ABSTRACTOR CLASS):—

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of, James Herbert Banbury, from the Exchequer and Audit Department.

Education, Board of, Sidney Alfred Dunmore, from the Post Office.

Local Government Board (Englund), Cecil Alan Paull Price, from the Board of Trade, and George Alfred Tomlin from the Post Office.

Post Office, Philip Villiers Brownley Rutherfoord, from the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Trade, Board of, Henry William Foreman, from the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries.