QUEEN ALEXANDRA'S IMPERIAL MILITARY NURSING SERVICE.

Miss Winifred Eardley Eardley to be Staff Nurse (provisionally). Dated 18th May, 1909.

MEMORANDA.

Lieutenant Peter Warren, 8th (City of London) Battalion, The London Regiment (Post Office Rifles), is granted the temporary rank of Major, while superintending the Postal Services at Manœuvres, 1909. Dated 5th June, 1909.

Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant James Masson, The Royal Scots Fusiliers, is granted the honorary rank of Captain. Dated 3rd June, 1909.

GENERAL RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Captain Craufuird G. G. Hutchison resigns his Commission. Dated 5th June, 1909.

Lieutenant Robert M. Main is removed under the provisions of Article 635, Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1907, on attaining the limit of age. Dated 5th June, 1909.

SPECIAL RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

TRISH HORSE.

South Irish Horse, The undermentioned Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. Dated 19th May, 1909:—

Lionel L. Hewson, M.V.O. Noel C. B. Furlong. Sir Richard W. Levinge, Bart. William L. A. Goulding.

ROYAL REGIMENT OF ARTILLERY.

Royal Field Reserve Artillery.

The Carmarthen Royal Field Reserve Artillery, Major Francis D. Williams - Drummond is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 30th May, 1909.

Major and Honorary Lieutenant - Colonel Francis D. Williams-Drummond resigns his Commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank, and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 31st May, 1909.

The Donegal (The Prince of Wales's) Royal Field Reserve Artillery, The undermentioned Officers resign their Commissions. Dated 19th May, 1909:—

Captain James Workman. Captain James Kerr. Lieutenant Edward H. Barton.

The Kent Royal Field Reserve Artillery, Major Robert de B. Hassell is granted the honorary rank of Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 31st March, 1909.

The 1st Lancashire Royal Field Reserve Artillery, Lieutenant Eliot Crawshay-Williams resigns his Commission. Dated 30th April, 1909.

The Prince of Wales's Own Norfolk Royal Field Reserve Artillery, Lieutenant-Colonel The Right Honourable Sir Savile B. Crossley, Bart., M.V.O., is granted the honorary rank of Colonel. Dated 31st March, 1909.

Supplementary List, Royal Field Artillery, The undermentioned Officers are transferred, retaining their rank and seniority. Dated 1st April, 1909:—

From The Cornwall and Devon Miners Royal Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captain and Honorary Major Ralph H. Thompson.

Lieutenant Orfeur Cavenagh.

Second Lieutenants:-

Arthur G. F. Ramsden. George G. Petherick.

From The Devon Royal Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captain Oswald Tritton. Lieutenant Edmund S. Lucy.

Second Lieutenants:-

Connell Whipple. Charles F. K. Marshall. Henry P. A. Hagreen.

From The Duke of Edinburgh's Own Edinburgh Royal Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captains:-

David L. Bruce. Ernest C. Moubray. Lieutenant Thomas L. Ames.

Second Lieutenant Robert H. Ames.

From The Forfar and Kincardine Royal Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captain and Honorary Major Alexander C. Fownes-Luttrell.

From The Duke of Connaught's Own Hampshire and Isle of Wight Royal Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captains:—
Arthur R. Saunders.
Leonard M. Webber.

Lieutenant Louis D. L. Gibbs.

From the Kent Royal Field Reserve Artillery:— Captains:—

William V. Packe. James L. Lucena.

Lieutenants:--

Wyndham P. de L. Cuffe. Hamilton Blackiston. Denis G. S. Urmson.

Second Lieutenants:-

William E. Shaw.
John F. Roche.
Guy Rooker (on probation).

From the South-East of Scotland Roya. Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captains:-

Charles M. C. Rudkin. Gideon J. Gibson. Archibald S. Barnwell.

Second Lieutenants:-

Norman Cunningham. Walter L. C. Duff (on probation). Frederic W. R. Don (on probation).

From The Sussex Royal Field Reserve Artillery:—

Captains:-

Robert Barclay. James C. Lattey.

Lieutenants:-

Charles W. von Roemer. Guy V. Baxendale.

Second Lieutenant Kenneth B. Harbord.