- 3rd Northumbrian (County of Durham) Brigade; Charles Dexford to be Second Lieutenant Dated 24th December, 1909.
- 4th West Riding (Howitzer) Brigade; Arthur Maurice Hannam to be Second Lieutenaut. (To be supernumerary.) Dated 1st December, 1909.
- 1st Welsh (Howitzer) Brigade; the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 23rd November, 1909:—

Second Lieutenant Colin S. Simpson. Second Lieutenant Oliver S. Portsmouth. Second Lieutenant Joseph S. Davies.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

Welsh (Carnarvonshire); Lieutenant Wilson Owen Clarke resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 1st November, 1909.

INFANTRY.

5th Battalion (Queen's Edinburgh Rifles), The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment); the undermentioned officers to be Majors. Dated 9th December, 1909:—

Captain James T. R. Wilson. Captain Andrew McDonald, junr.

4th Battalion, The Prince Albert's (Somersetshire Light Infantry); Captain Francis O. O. Chubb resigns his commission. Dated 16th November, 1909.

Supernumerary Captain Edward M. Baily is absorbed into the establishment. Dated 16th November, 1909.

- 6th Battalion, The Prince of Wales's Own (West Yorkshire Regiment); Lieutenant William G. Holmes resigns his commission. Dated 30th November, 1909.
- 4th Buttalion, The East Yorkshire Regiment; George Edward Lawrence to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 28th December, 1909.
- 4th Battalion, The Leicestershire Regiment; Henry Haylock to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st January, 1910.
- 5th Battation, Alexandra, Princess of Wales's Own (Yorkshire Regiment); Lieutenant Robert E. Abbott resigns his commission. Dated 27th November, 1909.
- 4th Battalian, The Cheshire Regiment; Captain and Honorary Major Alfred B. Hopps to be Major. Dated 28rd November, 1909.

Lieutenant Thomas A. Prentice, Instructor of Musketry, to be Captain. Dated 23rd November, 1909.

- 5th (Earl of Chester's) Battalion, The Cheshire Regiment; Supernumerary Second Lieutenant Arthur B. M. Lake is restored to the establishment. Dated 8th December, 1909.
- 7th Battalion, The Cheshire Regiment; Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Alexander E. MacLeod resigns his commission. Dated 3rd January, 1910.

- Albert Thomas Newell to be Quartermaster, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant. Dated 4th January, 1910.
- 5th Battalion, The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry; Lieutenant Hugh J. Dimond resigns his commission. Dated 28th December, 1909.
- 6th Battalion, The Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment); Captain James H. S. Tee resigns his commission. Dated 16th December, 1909.
- 4th (Cumberland and Westmorland) Battalion; The Border Regiment; Second Lieutenant Eric Crewdson resigns his commission. Dated 7th December, 1909.
- 4th Battalion, The Royal Sussex Regiment; Captain Hugh Stirling Ashworth, The Royal Sussex Regiment, to be Adjutant, vice Captain Robert C. Griffin, The Royal Sussex Regiment, who has vacated that appointment. Dated 10th November, 1909.
- 4th Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment; Major Thomas H. Woodham reverts at his own request to the rank of Captain, with the honorary rank of Major. Dated 19th December, 1909.

Captain and Honorary Major Thomas H. Woodham resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 20th December, 1909.

- 5th Battalion, The Hampshire Regiment; Second Lieutenant Arthur L. Stevenson to be Lieutenant. Dated 6th October, 1909.
- 4th Battalion, The Welsh Regiment; Second Lieutenant John F. Jameson resigns his commission. Dated 20th December, 1909,
- 7th (Cyclist) Battalion, The Welsh Regiment; Second Lieutenant Harold J. Rowland resigns his commission. Dated 18th December, 1909.
- 4th (City of Dundee) Battakion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders); Major David Pirie resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 17th December, 1909.

Captain Elmslie Tosh to be Major. Dated 18th December, 1909.

- 7th (Fife) Battalion, The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders); Supernumerary Lieutenant John T. Watson is restored to the establishment. Dated 20th May. 1909.
- 6th Battalion, The Sherwood Foresters (Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment); Surgeon-Lieutenant Arthur W. Shea to be Surgeon-Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.

Supernumerary Major Christopher B. Symonds is restored to the establishment. Dated 21st August, 1909.

4th Battalion, The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment; The undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 1st January, 1910:—

Second Lieutenant James B. Dryden. Second Lieutenant John H. Peak. Second Lieutenant Cyril G. R. Hibbert.

4th Battalion, The King's (Shropshire Light Infantry); Captain Richard L. Roberts resigns his commission. Dated 31st December, 1909.

Lyndon Henry Morris to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st January, 1910.

Henry Edward Wace to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st January, 1910.