DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1909.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE-FEVER for the Week ended 26th February, 1910.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein ²).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been ex- posed to Infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine Slaughtered as Diseased or as having been exposed to Infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Buckingham	. 1	12	g		18
Durham	. 1	2	Surrey	2	}
Essex	1	5	Warwick	2	2
Hereford	1	5	York, East Biding	1	5
Leicester	1	2	SCOTLAND.	•	
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	1	14	Renfrew	1	
London		75			
Northampton	3	20	TOTAL	15	160

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Berkshire.—(1.) An Area comprising the parish of Earley, and such part of the parish of Woodley and Sandford as lies to the south of the Great Western Railway line from Reading to Maidenhead, in the administrative county of Berks (4 December, 1909.)

(2.) An Area comprising the petty sessional division of Abingdon and the borough of Abingdon, in the administrative county of Berks (14 January, 1910).

Essex.—An Area comprising the petty sessional divisions of Romford and Beacontree, and the parishes of Chingford, Buckhurst Hill, and Chigwell, in the administrative county of Essex (19 June, 1909).

Leicestershire.—An Area comprising the county borough of Leicester, and also comprising the petty sessional divisions of Leicester and Lutterworth (including its detached part), and the parishes of Desford, Peckleton, Kirkby Mallory, Stapleton, Dadlington, Stoke Golding, Higham-on-the-Hill, Hinckley, Barwell, Earl Shilton, Thurlaston, Potters Marston, Elmesthorpe, Stoney Stanton, Sapcote, Aston Flamville, Burbage, Sharnford, and such part of the

parish of Ratby as is comprised in the petty sessional division of Market Bosworth, in the administrative county of Leicester (1 March, 1910.)

Lincolnshire (Parts of Holland).—(1.) An Area comprising the parishes of Whaplode, Holbeach, and Fleet, in the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire (18 November, 1909).

(2.) An Area comprising the borough of Boston, and the parishes of Skirbeck (including its detached parts), Skirbeck Quarter, and Wyberton, in the administrative county of the Parts of Holland division of Lincolnshire (19 November, 1909).

Lincolnshire (Parts of Kesteven).— An Area in the administrative county of the Parts of Kesteven Division of Lincolnshire comprising the parishes of Ruskington, Roxholm, Leasingham, Holdingham, Quarrington, Old Sleaford, New Sleaford, Kirkby La Thorpe, Evedon, Asgarby, Ewerby, Haverholme Priory, Anwick, Billinghay, Dogdyke (including its detached part), North Kyme, South Kyme, Howell, Heckington, and Great Hale (19 January, 1910).