INFANTRY.

- 3rd Battalion, The Cameronians (Scottish Rifles), Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel James C. Gardner resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank, and wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 20th July, 1910.
- 4th Battalion, The Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers, Second Lieutenant Edward J. W. Abbott to be Lieutenant. Dated 16th May, 1910.

MILITIA.

- CHANNEL ISLANDS.—THE ROYAL MILITIA OF THE ISLAND OF JERSEY.
- 3rd or South Battalion (Light Infantry), Philip Reginald Barette to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 6th July, 1910.

War Office, July 19, 1910.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

- Lincolnshire; Supernumerary Major Bartholomew C. Garfitt is restored to the establishment. Dated 30th June, 1910.
 - The undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 30th June, 1910:—
 - Second Lieutenant Thomas C. Trollope. Second Lieutenant Robert Wright.
- 1st County of London (Middlesex, Duke of Cambridge's Hussars); Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel William Duncan to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 28th April, 1910.
 - Captain (Major, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Gerald W. J. FitzG. Stannus to be Major. Dated 28th April, 1910.
 - Supernumerary Captain Alexander M. Lafone is restored to the establishment. Dated 28th April, 1910.
- Oxfordshire (Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars); Second Lieutenant Arthur H. Dillon to be Lieutenant. Dated 23rd June, 1910.
- Royal Wiltshire (Prince of Wales's Own Royal Regiment); Lieutenant Allen L. Palmer is seconded, under the conditions of paragraph 112, Territorial Force Regulations. Dated 18th March, 1910.
- Worcestershire (The Queen's Own Worcestershire Hussars); Edward Holland to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 27th June, 1910.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

- 2nd East Anglian Brigade; Captain The Honourable George H. Edwardes reverts to the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 30th April, 1910.
 - Lieutenant *The Honourable* George H. Edwardes resigns his commission. Dated 20th July, 1910.
- 2nd Highland Brigade; Alexander Reid Gibb to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 1st June, 1910.

- 1st Lowland Brigade; Neil Godfrey Paulin to be Second Lieutenant. (To be supernumerary.) Dated 1st July, 1910.
- 2nd North Midland Brigade; Captain Francis J. Mottram resigns his commission. Dated 20th July, 1910.
- 2nd South Midland Brigade; Supernumerary Major Arthur Birkbeck is restored to the establishment. Dated 17th November, 1909.
 - Ralph Cuthbert Grant Lyon to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 10th June, 1910.
- 1st Wessex Brigade; Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel James T. Thackara resigns his commission, and is granted permission to retain his rank and to wear the prescribed uniform. Dated 20th July, 1910.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

- Clyde; Lieutenant John G. Buchanan to be Captain. Dated 17th May, 1910.
- Durham; Captain Reginald Lawford Muspratt-Williams, Royal Garrison Artillery, to be Adjutant, vice Captain (District Officer) William H. Rowley, Royal Artillery, whose tenure of that appointment has expired. Dated 7th July, 1910.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

- 2nd Home Counties Field Company, Home Counties Divisional Engineers; Captain Loftus H. Canton resigns his commission. Dated 20th July, 1910.
- Works Company, East Riding (Fortress); John Seymour Hide to be Second Lieutenant. (To be supernumerary.) Dated 25th May, 1910.

INFANTRY.

- 6th Battalion, The Royal Scots (Lothian Regiment); Captain Ian Valentine Paton, D.S.O., The Royal Scots Fusiliers, to be Adjutant, vice Captain John D. G. Walker, D.S.O., The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders), whose tenure of that appointment has expired. Dated 2nd July, 1910.
- 4th Battalion, The Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment); Evelyn Lennox Turner to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 24th June, 1910.
- 10th (Scottish) Battalion, The King's (Liverpool Regiment); the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 30th April, 1910:—
 - Second Lieutenant Duncan A. Campbell. Second Lieutenant Bryden McKinnell.
- 4th Battalion, The Norfolk Regiment; Second Lieutenant Stephen H. N. Coxon to be Lieutenant. Dated 17th June, 1910.
- 4th Battalion, The Lincolnshire Regiment; Eric Burrows to be Second Lieutenant. (To be supernumerary.) Dated 14th May, 1910.
- 6th Battalion, The Devonshire Regiment; William Maurice Lafone Ainslie to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 29th March, 1910.
- 4th Battalion, The Suffolk Regiment; Captain William Catchpole resigns his commission. Dated 20th July, 1910.
 - Lieutenant Gerald B. Cubitt to be Captain. Dated 20th July, 1910.
 - Second Lieutenant Cyril Catchpole to be Lieutenant. Dated 20th July, 1910.