DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1910-continued.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :-

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth; and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 August, 1906).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery (except the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr - yn - Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, and Bausley, and the borough of Llanfyllin), Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea, and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop, and the petty sessional division of Newent (except the parish of Corse), and the parishes of Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, in the administrative county of Gloucester (15 April, 1910).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (23 June, 1904).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

Bedfordshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford, and the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex (3 August, 1908).

Berkshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks, Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford (9 January, 1906).

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the parish of Stow, in the county of Midlothian (30 June, 1909).

Breconshire, &c.—See under Anglesey, &c. Buckinghamshire.—See under Berkshire, &c. Buteshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Caithness.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Cambridgeshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Cambridge (3 August, 1908).

Cardiganshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Carmarthenshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Cheshire, &c.—An Area comprising:

The administrative county of Chester, and the county boroughs of Birkenhead, Chester and Stockport;

The administrative county of Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad);

The petty sessional division of Upper Chirk except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog, in the administrative county of Denbigh;
The petty sessional division of Overton, in

the administrative county of Flint;

The parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llan-saintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, and Bausley, and the borough of Llanfyllin, in the administrative county of Montgomery; and

The administrative county of Stafford, and the county boroughs of Burton-upon-Trent, Dudley, Smethwick, Stoke-on-Trent, Walsall, West Bromwich, and Wolverhampton (27 May, 1910).

See also under Anglesey, &c.

Clackmannan.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Cornwall, &c. - An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon, and the county boroughs of Devonport, Exeter, and Plymouth (1 June, 1908).

Cumberland.—See under Northumberland,

Denbighshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Cheshire, &c.

Derbyshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Derby and Notting ham (except the parishes of Finningley and Misson), and the county boroughs of Derby and Nottingham (22 March, 1907).—See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c. Devonshire.—See under Cornwall, &c.